We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Get Away”
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Chicago Hotel
Ranked #34 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed at the Omni Chicago for the American Girl package. It was everything we could have wanted. My daughter had a great time and felt so special with each little surprise. Make sure to enjoy the breakfast at the hotel restaurant it was wonderful. Location of the hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Stacie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and bring your daughter for the American Girl package. It’s very popular, and we’re glad you had a great time. We hope to see you again next time you’re in Chicago.
Aaron, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,099 - 2,105 of 3,637 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

While in Chicago to shop for wedding dresses for our daughter, we stayed at the Omni downtown. From the time we pulled up to the hotel, the helpful and friendly staff attended to our every need. They did this with eagerness and smiles. Thank you Omni for making our Chicago weekend a pleasure. P.S. Found our daughter her dream wedding gown!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stacy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

A friend and I brought our daughters to Chicago to visit the American Girl store. We stayed at the Omni Hotel and was very impressed with the service and location. We were only two blocks from the store and stopped at many other stores along the way. The hotel staff was helpful in finding child friendly restaurants near us. I will say the pool was a little small and very crowded when we went.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

We’re so glad you brought your daughters for our American Girl package. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed our service and location as well. We do apologize that the pool area was crowded during your stay. We are very popular with families, especially on the weekends, so the pool can get crowded. We hope despite this that you will consider staying with us in the future.
Aaron, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The convenient location right next to the Magnificent Mile in Chicago was perfect for my short trip. The staff was very friendly and when it was raining we were told we could get an umbrella at the door. The room was the perfect size to sit and relax after a day of sight-seeing and the comfortable bed left me well rested for the next day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank thirdstreet_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Omni did a great job of making a special time for my 8 year old daughter, my wife and me. The Americal Girl pacakage was wonderful and the hotel is close to the store and is in a perfect location for other venues as well

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Location is convenient to everything in the Miracle Mile area. Stayed for convention at McCormick Place, but wanted to stay where the action was. Staff was friendly, rooms clean, beds comfortable. Would definitely stay again. Getting to front desk was a bit ackward--have to enter on ground level and take elevator to level 3 to check in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Great hotel, excellent service from everyone. Food excellent. Everything in the area costs so be prepared to pay. Not the most kid friendly hotel. If a pool is important to you, might want to consider somewhere else. Can't be the location and service however. Strangely, I have seen much neater prepared rooms at much less expensive hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#7 of 192 in Chicago
2,234 reviews
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#27 of 192 in Chicago
4,939 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#16 of 192 in Chicago
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Chicago Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Chicago Hotel

Address: 676 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611-2883
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Chicago
#24 Family Hotel in Chicago
#25 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#26 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $147 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Chicago Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all-suite luxury accommodations on Michigan Avenue are now even better - located in the heart of the city, the Omni Chicago Hotel is celebrating its recent renovation. The $11 million transformation includes a renovation and upgrade of all public space, and newly appointed guest suites, including 10 specialty suites. Inspired by Louis Sullivan's intricate sketches, the Chicago School's building materials of terracotta, limestone, steel and brick and the whimsy of modern sculptures synonymous with the city, the new Omni Chicago guest room is truly a reflection of Chicago's unique blend of modern and historical charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Chicago Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing