We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location and service....”
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Chicago Hotel
Ranked #31 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Morganton, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful location and service....”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel to stay when in Chicago. Perfect location...walking distance to everything. Breakfast buffet was fabulous way to start the day. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,995
    887
    269
    78
    60
See reviews for
1,039
889
108
778
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Super Friendly Courteous Staff. Location central to downtown Chicago. Clean and comfortable room. Elevators fast and clean. The best part of our vacation staying there at the Omni Hotel Chicago was the staff. Everyone from the Bellmen to the Housekeeping to the FrontDesk Staff and Valet Attendants were Super Friendly!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank nancyk865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here for continuing education courses. Very nice place, nice staff, great location! Would most likely stay here again if the opportunity arises. Fitness center decent, room was big and comfortable. Very quiet. Would have liked to experience it more, but very busy on this trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livionia, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

There is no better Hotel for location, service, cleanliness, dining ....in the Chicago area. Your foolish to stay anywhere else. The package offerings are a real package with substantial benefits. The location is perfect for walking minimum distance to most everything and the valet makes it easy to get in and out for longer distances.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ken Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was a very nice hotel and the staff were all very nice and made you feel very welcome. There were plenty of staff also so you didn't have to look for them. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The valet parking was well worth the price and the comfort of not having to worry about finding parking and paying separately from the bill, etc. We used the room and valet parking package to book our stay. I was very satisfied with our experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank roxannefentress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I answered it on the OMNI request - in that there still the only Major Hotel that still uese old tube type TV's in there bedrooms. The living area has flat screen TV's.........it time to unload the old tube tpye units

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JOHN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson city, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I called the hotel THREE times prior to my arrival to confirm the rates and all charges that would be applied to my credit card. Upon checking in I was told there would be a $120 "incidental" charge on my card that would be credited back in 3-5 business days. No one told me abou this in any of the three calls prior to my stay. When I voiced my dissatisfaction about it when checking in I was given the "oh well..too bad" attitude. I was very upset about it and will never stay at another Omni hotel and will definately speak against it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We apologize that our agents neglected to inform you of our policy on incidental charges. This is a common practice among hotels to cover for any room service or other charges that may be incurred during the stay. Regardless of why we are charging for it, we should have told you up front on your first phone call to us, and we regret the error. We have passed your comment along to our Front Office Manager so that he can remind our associates of the policy so that this will not happen again. We know that you are not happy with us due to the error we caused, but we hope that you might reconsider staying at one of our hotels in the future. Again we do apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#11 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Conrad Chicago
Conrad Chicago
#4 of 188 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago
InterContinental Chicago
#73 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Chicago Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Chicago Hotel

Property: Omni Chicago Hotel
Address: 676 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611-2883
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Chicago
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#26 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#27 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Chicago Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all-suite luxury accommodations on Michigan Avenue are now even better - located in the heart of the city, the Omni Chicago Hotel is celebrating its recent renovation. The $11 million transformation includes a renovation and upgrade of all public space, and newly appointed guest suites, including 10 specialty suites. Inspired by Louis Sullivan's intricate sketches, the Chicago School's building materials of terracotta, limestone, steel and brick and the whimsy of modern sculptures synonymous with the city, the new Omni Chicago guest room is truly a reflection of Chicago's unique blend of modern and historical charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Chicago Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing