We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SHRM Conference”
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Chicago Hotel
Ranked #31 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Nice hotel good location. Zero view of the city in the 1st room, slightly better in the second room. Front desk staff was great. Suite should of had a door to seperate the bedroom from the sitting area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,496)
There are newer reviews for Omni Chicago Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,509 - 2,515 of 3,496 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

It was a comfortable hotel. The bathroom shower could use an update along with the living room. Nice location, close to shopping, good dining, etc. Nice warm feel in the lobby and the staff was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank whatsoverthenexthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The location is great and Valet attendants best part of staying here. Stains on carpet. No free coffee in the morning. Our coffee pot was a joke in the room. It didn't work got a new one and it didn't even turn on. No free wifi. Old style tv in bedroom-not a flatscreen. This hotel needs updating. The size of room was good for 2 people. We had a king bed and it was comfortable. But won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAL42384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

We’re sorry that your room was not up to our housekeeping standards when you checked in. We do offer free coffee for guests that join our Select Guest program and we also include free WiFi. While we know you don’t plan on staying again, we hope you will reconsider when we have renovated our rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Chicago Omni continues to be a reliable good place to stay in Chicago. room is comfortable, large clean and well maintained. Staff is prompt and accommodating. the only little upgrade would be the concierge gave me a mediocre restaurant tip, but would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobwphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. Our room was so clean and comfortable and the location was perfect. The restaurant food was amazing. You get what you pay for here. It might be a little more expensive, but our experience was that it was definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kristal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Pros: Customer services was fantastic, catered to my children, were very welcoming upon arrival. Gave great instructions on where to eat and how to get around the city with ease, this is where the hotel shines. Cons: While the location is great, it is a few blocks from a top notch trauma center so you hear ambulances ALL.THE.TIME. ALL HOURS OF THE DAY. The rooms are worn out, run down and stained. Room 1506 Wall paper is pulling away from the walls, sinks cracked, carpets stained and the pull out sofa bed was the worst night sleep I've ever had in a hotel. This was not what I expected from a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I had a three night stay earlier this month that went very well. I was impressed by the size of the room--I expected a smaller room as I've found to be the case in most large city hotels--but had a two-room suite. All the normal amenities were top-notch and if you sign up for their rewards program, you can get free wifi. Also, great location right on the Magnificent Mile.

Room Tip: Fifth floor is where the pool and spa is. Fine for convenience, but a modest to strong smell of chl...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#14 of 191 in Chicago
1,659 reviews
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#7 of 191 in Chicago
2,136 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#23 of 191 in Chicago
4,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Chicago Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Chicago Hotel

Address: 676 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611-2883
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Chicago
#24 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#26 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#27 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $178 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Chicago Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all-suite luxury accommodations on Michigan Avenue are now even better - located in the heart of the city, the Omni Chicago Hotel is celebrating its recent renovation. The $11 million transformation includes a renovation and upgrade of all public space, and newly appointed guest suites, including 10 specialty suites. Inspired by Louis Sullivan's intricate sketches, the Chicago School's building materials of terracotta, limestone, steel and brick and the whimsy of modern sculptures synonymous with the city, the new Omni Chicago guest room is truly a reflection of Chicago's unique blend of modern and historical charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Chicago Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing