We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in heaven!”
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Chicago Hotel
Ranked #32 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Omni June 9 for one night before moving to the Raffaello for three more nights. Oh if only we could have stayed at the Omni for the entirety of our trip!. Everyone greeted us with a smile and we were immediately happy to be there. Our room was scrumptious! Spacious, spotless, and well appointed. The bathroom was beautiful (no dust bunnies in the corners here!), with plush terry robes, and spa quality toiletries. We didn't avail ourselves of room service but we did enjoy a couple of cocktails in the bar which was very elegant yet comfortable. The location on the Magnificent Mile is hard to beat: it puts you right in the middle of everything. I would recommend the Omni without reservation. The only con, a personal peeve of mine, is the daily charge for internet. Nickel and diming a guest for internet cheapens the experience IMHO.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mponsot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the WiFi fee, if you join our Select Guest program (free to join), WiFi will be complimentary during your entire stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,576 - 2,582 of 3,557 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

the rooms are spacious, well-designed, tastefully appointed, and quiet. The bed was very luxurious, and was turned down for me each evening. Staff was very friendly and helpful. And the location was right across the street from the Apple Store!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The OMNI's location is perfect for any business or family trip to the City. Within a $10.00 taxi ride on the north side of the river for shops and dining. Staff's hospitality made you feel welcomed to the City! From the Doorman to the restaurant/bar staff all are treated Welcome and Equal

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nicoletta D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The suites of the omni are what brought us to this hotel. They are beginning a much needed renovation fall 2013 of the rooms.the interiors are simply dated and dark . Our room was clean, they provide a rollaway for our daughter and their are two doors to the showers bath which allows for privacy. The service is excellent, and the restaurant for breakfast buffet very good. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was not far from the elevators, but around the corner and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leformi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are trying to finalize the plans for our renovation and will update the rooms as soon as possible. We hope to see you again next time you are in Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This location is outstanding in every discipline. The restaurant is four star quality, the table service excellent, the food outstanding, and you keep coming back for more. Exceptionally convenient for shopping on Michigan Avenue for your wife, most stores within 10 minutes away, this was our second multiple day stay here, we will come back to the Omni Chicago at every opportunity. Everyone at Omni makes you feel you are their most important customer. Absolutely worth the money!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I have been going to Chicago for years. Our last 2 trips have been fantastic, partly because of the location and staff of the Omni. Perfect location on Michigan, and a staff that truly cares about your comfort and well-being while staying in their hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Older hotel but excellent location, very comfortable and immaculate suites. Customer service is best in the city, and I travel to Chicago 2-3 times monthly. Food and beverage are very good, and restaurant is very nice, as is bar. The brunch is outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#15 of 192 in Chicago
1,694 reviews
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#6 of 192 in Chicago
2,166 reviews
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#2 of 192 in Chicago
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Chicago Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Chicago Hotel

Address: 676 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611-2883
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Chicago
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#26 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#27 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $160 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Chicago Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all-suite luxury accommodations on Michigan Avenue are now even better - located in the heart of the city, the Omni Chicago Hotel is celebrating its recent renovation. The $11 million transformation includes a renovation and upgrade of all public space, and newly appointed guest suites, including 10 specialty suites. Inspired by Louis Sullivan's intricate sketches, the Chicago School's building materials of terracotta, limestone, steel and brick and the whimsy of modern sculptures synonymous with the city, the new Omni Chicago guest room is truly a reflection of Chicago's unique blend of modern and historical charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Chicago Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing