We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$570
$522
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$627
$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$725
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Hotel Allegro(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$576
$521
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$784
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,049
$975
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$329
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$330
$288
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$484
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$492
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,089)
Filter reviews
2,089 results
Traveler rating
1,505
432
91
37
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,505
432
91
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel burnhamatwood cafereliance buildingmillennium parkthe loopmarshall fieldsdaniel burnhamstate streetcupcakeskimpton hotelshistoric buildingwine hournordstrom rackoffice buildingart instituteboutique hotelthe theater district
Filter
Updating list...
1,746 - 1,751 of 2,089 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2009

My husband and I fell in love with the Kimpton Hotels a few years ago in Washington DC. The Hotel Burnham did not disappoint us. The location is perfect - one block to the Blue Line, across the street from the Red Line. Easy train ride from O'Hare to the hotel. The building is gorgeous. The view was great. The bed was a little slice of heaven. The Atwood Cafe has excellent food, and our bar tender, Doug, was wonderful.

We are looking forward to visiting the newest Kimpton, Hotel Monaco, in Baltimore, and we are eagerly anticipating the opening of the Palomar in Philadelphia this fall.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4_Travlin_Fools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

very cute rooms, very quiet
stayed in a king size, bed and linens were PERFECT

eat at the atwood cafe while you are there
the lobster ragoon was to die for, the mustard sauce, the plum sauce
just wow!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dataman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

Beautiful hotel. It's always fun to stay at a Kimpton for the amenities and design, although the rooms are often small. The Burnham is a beautifully updated property convenient to everything in the Loop and just a short walk to the L. Don't expect a Sheraton-sized room. Do expect a well-executed urban hotel in a great, historic building. An annoyance: $10 daily charge for wifi. Grrrrr.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

My wife and I had the pleasure of spending a week at the Hotel Burnham. This is a small boutique hotel created from the 1895 Reliance Building. Probably our finest hotel experience. Situated in the middle of the Loop, so you have quick access to the elevated trains and attractions like Grant Park and the Sears Tower. Excellent staff with attentive service. The building itself is magnificent, having been the benefit of a meticulous top to bottom restoration. All of the original details are there, with recreations made for those that were missing. The intricate iron grillwork of the original elevators is there, as well as the original iron staircases on each floor. Each room is actually fitted into what were office spaces in the original building. The Atwood Café off the lobby is first class and deserving of its own review. The hotel provides a complimentary wine tasting each day from 5 to 6 PM. Tiny bathroom, but we were so blown away by the rest of the hotel that we can overlook this!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomKNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

We loved this hotel. Very charming. Very nicely decorated rooms in historic building. Very friendly staff. We also enjoyed the Attwood restaurant for lunch. Room rate was also terrific. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
Thank KMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews