We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,510)
Filter reviews
2,510 results
Traveler rating
1,225
917
252
67
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,225
917
252
67
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe weber grillgreat locationnavy pierfridge and microwavewithin walking distancemagnificent milefront desk staffvalet parkingself parkmichigan avecity viewstreet noisebusiness centerwould definitely stay here againroom was clean and comfortablefew blocksmag mile
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 2,510 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2017

Great location with restaurants and shops walking distance away. Very quiet with spacious rooms and everything worked. I did have trouble getting on the wifi but had a air card that I used instead. Staff was friendly and eager to please. The restaurant/bar attached to the hotel (Weber Grill) had a nice atmosphere but I found the food to be overly seasoned. Basically the saltiness was overwhelming. But the waiter was very friendly and provided good service.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Hotel Manger at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Valued Travel Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was nice to hear you specifically enjoyed our hotel's We look forward to more years servicing you during your travels in the true spirit of hospitality from Hilton Hotels.

Hotel Manager,
Tim G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017


Hilton Garden Inn was a great choice for our stay. Great location close to Michigan Ave. Just a few steps from the CTA station. Our room was spacious and very clean. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank FabFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Hotel Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn your appreciation of our hotel; I was pleased to hear you specifically enjoyed our hotel's convenient location, our clean comfortable rooms and the excellent customer service you received from our staff. It's always good to hear that we are meeting the expectaions our guests come to expect and deserve. Happy Belated Birthday; We look forward to more years servicing you in the true spirit of hospitality from Hilton Hotels.

Hotel Manager,
Tim G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Comfortable room, generous supply of towels and pillows (most were feather but alternatives available on request). Good water pressure in the shower. Weirdly, the toilet paper holder was far away from the toilet. I'm tall but had to really lean to reach, more often than not knocking the roll off the holder. This is such a little thing, but grew increasingly annoying.
Room service is limited, but good, and timely.
Pool was clean and adequate size, but only had ladders (although there is an ADA lift). Whirlpool did have stairs, and was fairly large.
Location is surrounded by restaurants, art galleries and shopping. Subway station and bus stop are literally steps from the front door.
Wi-fi signal strength was fine, but it did not stay connected.
Staff was terrific. We came from an appointment, arriving early, and were cheerfully invited to check-in. Our schedules made it hard for housekeeping, but the workers made it a point to make sure we had everything we needed. Front desk staff quickly recognized and remembered my pre-teen, a frequent visitor to the snacks-and-drinks market.

Room Tip: It's a dense urban area. Specify if you are sensitive to noise, or want a view.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Welikehotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Hotel Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to hear you specifically enjoyed the excellent customer service you received from our staff member. It's always good to hear that we are meeting the expectations our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to more years servicing you in the true spirit of hospitality from Hilton Hotels.

Hotel Manager,
Tim G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

You get the feeling they would charge you by the volt just for using the plugs. For a large and wealthy company to charge for wifi in the rooms is ridiculous, moreover they advertise as having free wifi but it’s just in the lobby. You can very easily get more for your dollar elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 687greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Hotel Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honest feedback and we're sorry to hear about the disappointment you experienced .We hope you will consider staying with us again so you may get the quality stay with us that you expect and deserve.

Tim G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Hilton garden inn for the first time and what a treat. Room was clean, good view and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. I was surprised though that I was charged for a local call since in most other HGI they are free especially if Gold Hilton member. Breakfast and room service through attached Weber grill restaurant. Charcoal is the best.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Nematode T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Nematode T,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to review your recent experience with us. Thank you! We are happy to know that the comfort & quality of your room was up to your liking and that you enjoyed the good vibes that our staff strives for daily.

In regards to your charge for local calls it sounds like there must have been a system glitch, please contact me directly so I can make things right. Local calls from our hotel is free of charge. I look forward to hearing from you.

On behalf of all of us at the Hilton Garden Inn, have a safe and happy holiday season!

Warm regards,

Samantha Rice
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews