We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, nice workout room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Ranked #59 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

In the process of being remodeled. The new rooms are nice at about the level of a nicer spec/track home. The workout room is good with quite a few cardio machines and an assortment of dumbbells and some cable machines. The location is Superb! I got a good rate and was not disappointed (I may have been at the list price that I saw a few weeks ago when I booked somewhere else -- changed to here at the last minute due to the deal).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for your recent comments posted on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback regarding our recent remodel effort and our updated fitness center. We hope we have the pleasure to serve you again the next time your travel plans include our wonderful city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,251 - 1,257 of 2,281 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay. The guy at the desk (named Hans Peter) was outstanding. We got there early and he made sure that our bags were held until the room was ready. Then he called to let us know when it was ready. Great location. We self-parked and saved nearly $40 during our stay. Would definitely stay here again. Everyone was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. We greatly appreciated you taking the time to recognize Hans for his efforts! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great location and a good price...room was very comfortable, updated and great internet service. Not much space to work in the lobby if it's a little busy, but do-able. Attached restaurant (Chargrill) was convenient and has a nice breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear that you found our newly renovated rooms to be comfortable and to your liking. We hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Location was great for visiting Chicago. Walking distance to the Magnificent Mile and tons of restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure travel. The price was very reasonable for the location and the level of service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our central location and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed at this location last week for a cheer competition my daughter participated in. I enjoyed the location of the hotel as dining, shopping, and entrainment were all in walking distance. Rooms were small, but clean, staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We enjoyed hearing that our hotel's staff and location exceeded your expectations! We hope we have the opportunity to serve you, and your family, again in the very near future. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Just returned from a nice 3 night trip to Chicago with my young daughter. The hotel staff were great.... Accommodating and quite friendly, The location was a big plus.... Close enough to walk the Miracle Mile but right atop the Grand Red Line Stop and close to bus stops for those using public transportation (which I would highly recommend). Also a bonus was a small pool and hot tub on the 12th floor. The pool was small but perfect for my 6 year old. Was nice to have extras available from the hotel like beach balls and pool noodles. We would definitely stay here again! The only negative might be hearing the fire station from a block away respond to calls....but that's going to be more prevalent anywhere around that neighborhood.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed comments with us on Trip Advisor. It is always great hearing when our hotel staff and services deliver above our guests expectations! We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back again the next time your travel plans include our wonderful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Staff was awesome. Beds were so comfortable. Location put us close to great restaurants and sights. It was great to be able to walk out the door and catch a main line subway. I did think that the pool was a little too small for young teens to swim.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. We were delighted to hear that our hotel's amenities and location surpassed your expectations! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Magnificent Mile
Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Chicago
Hilton Chicago
#103 of 192 in Chicago
5,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Address: 10 E. Grand Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#35 Business Hotel in Chicago
#35 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $101 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile 3*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the Magnificent Mile in the heart of downtown Chicago, the Hilton Garden Inn has everything you need, just where you need it!Enjoy juicy steaks and burgers right off the grill at Chicago’s very own Weber Grill or just relax with a drink at Smoky Joes Bar located inside the hotel. Keep caffeinated with our very own Starbucks located right in the lobby. Over 200 restaurants and bars including Rock Bottom Brewery, Harry Caray’s, Cantina Laredo Mexican Cuisine, and Chicago’s newest addition Michael Jordan’s Steakhouse are all within walking distance.Many of Chicago’s unique entertainment options are in our neighborhood like world famous Navy Pier, endless shopping on the Magnificent Mile, Second City Comedy Club, Comedy Sports, Chicago Theatre, Apollo Theatre and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing