We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Nearby Hotels
$528
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$880
$675
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$433
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$330
$309
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Hotel Allegro(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$521
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$484
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$787
$607
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$330
$288
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,413)
Filter reviews
2,413 results
Traveler rating
1,185
886
236
59
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,185
886
236
59
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe weber grillgreat locationnavy pierfridge and microwavewithin walking distancemagnificent milevalet parkingmichigan aveself parkfront desk staffstreet noisewould definitely stay here againcity viewroom was clean and comfortablefew blockseasy accesscorner room
Filter
Updating list...
1,502 - 1,507 of 2,413 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

If you like to walk downtown or take the Train anywhere (Metro entrance in front of the hotel), this is your hotel. Very close to dinning (regular or Fancy), breakfast and Pubs and 2 blocks from Magnificent Mile, is on the very Navy Pier Street also. The hotel has indoor heated pool.

I have an unforgettable stay in this hotel, could definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: THe bed was to soft for me, lay on it before before you unpack.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel on Trip Advisor. We enjoy hearing your comments and are pleased that we met/exceeded your expectations! It is our hope that we have the opportunity to service you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a nice clean hotel with clean rooms and comfortable beds. The location is great - very close to N. Michigan and all the stores and shops. State street is a good walk but not that far. Helpful, pleasant staff. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that we have lived up to your expectations of service and cleanliness and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed here for 2 days and the room was nice equipped with fridge and microwave. staff were very nice and helped as much as possible. parking was steep but I guess they all are here. room was clean and seemed newer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was great to hear that we met/exceeded your expectations and you feel we provide a quality product and value here in the market! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I used to stay in a different hotel but became uphappy with the cleanliness, so I just started staying at this Hilton Garden Inn for business purposes. It is always clean and smells nice, and is in a wonderful location close to everything in River North area. Has internet access, a small fridge and microwave. Two of my main qualifiers for a hotel are also whether there is a good bed and good air conditioning. Both of these exceeded expectations. The bed can be adjusted to your personal settings with a dial and I was extremely happy to find the air will let me get it as cold as I want it. Some hotels don't allow this, so it was definitely a great satisfaction point for me. I will continue staying here. They have a great business area also and I have yet to try out the pool, hot tub and fitness areas, but they look very inviting and I plan to try those out soon. Oh, and I forgot to mention that Weber Grill is downstairs with the entrance right as you get off the elevator. The food is wonderful!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank tvelji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay experience here with us. Cleanliness is job #1 and we are thrilled to hear that we have lived up to your expectations! Please do try out our pool and fitness areas upon your next visit! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Overall experience was good. We had a nice time. The hotel met our expectation. The hotel was clean and provided wonderful service and amenities . Planning and scheduling the trip met our expectation. Parking was expensive and would have liked it if the hotel offered a discount.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are most pleased that you enjoyed your stay experience and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews