We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,563)
Filter reviews
2,564 results
Traveler rating
1,249
934
258
71
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,249
934
258
71
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the weber grill great location navy pier fridge and microwave within walking distance magnificent mile valet parking front desk staff self park michigan ave city view street noise business center would definitely stay here again few blocks mag mile corner room
Filter
Updating list...
1,808 - 1,813 of 2,564 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did have a few problems with our room. Our TV screen was going out so it was pink. Then the fitted sheet on the bed wouldn't stay put which made for a bad night's sleep. But, they did reimburse us for the inconvenience.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry about the challenges you had with your room. Thank you for bringing this to our attention while you were here. We are grateful to have the opportunity to rectify everything before you left. The quality of your experience on property is our number one priority. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again someday soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The rooms were clean & new looking! Staff was great, only stayed for 1 night but was great to go out for some Famous Chicago Pizza, thats only a few minute walk away! Shopping close by and Millennium Park where the bean is located! Couldn't ask for more!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Congrats on experiencing three of our top attractions: famous Chicago style pizza, Mag Mile Shopping, and the Millenium Park "Bean"! Hopefully you'll have more than just one night to stay and explore our other highlights such as our River North night clubs, steak houses, live entertainment, theatre productions and of course...more shopping than Vegas! Wishing you all the very best, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here when we took our daughter back to college in Chicago. We know the area quite well and this location is close to everything on the Magnificent Mile, and a some good things just off the Mile. You are just a few short blocks from Giordano's pizza (best in the city) and easy walking distance to the Hancock building, Water tower area and all the attractions on the Mag Mile. Only downside was that their pool is very small and the hot tub was not really that hot.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelanieK449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us. Sorry about the hot tub temp, we were upgrading the heater that week. We will keep the water hot for your next visit! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed two nights (Friday and Saturday). The hallway leading to my room (on the 15th floor) smelled like cigarette smoke both days. My room had 2 queen beds. Both beds had a pillow top mattress on top of the regular mattress with a fitted sheet that didn’t fit the mattress. While sleeping the fitted sheet would come off of the pillow top mattress … wrestling with the sheet during the night didn’t make for a good night sleep.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

We are a non-smoking property and regret any discomfort you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to provide a quality hotel experience so you can "breathe easy" and rest well. Additionally, I'm very sorry your sleep was interrupted by fitted sheet challenges. Please know we have addressed this matter and hope to have another opportunity to accommodate you at our property again someday. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The room was spacious, clean and right in the center of everything. We walked to Millenium Park, shopping on State Street, restaurants, and only had to take a taxi to the Zoo Lights down by the water. It was perfect for our weekend mother-daughter trip.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funfamily20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Congratulations on your memorable mother-daughter trip to Chicago! Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you while you were in town. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews