We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,526)
Filter reviews
2,526 results
Traveler rating
1,231
921
255
69
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,231
921
255
69
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the weber grill great location navy pier fridge and microwave within walking distance magnificent mile front desk staff valet parking self park michigan ave city view street noise business center would definitely stay here again room was clean and comfortable few blocks mag mile
Filter
Updating list...
1,775 - 1,780 of 2,526 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here when we took our daughter back to college in Chicago. We know the area quite well and this location is close to everything on the Magnificent Mile, and a some good things just off the Mile. You are just a few short blocks from Giordano's pizza (best in the city) and easy walking distance to the Hancock building, Water tower area and all the attractions on the Mag Mile. Only downside was that their pool is very small and the hot tub was not really that hot.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us. Sorry about the hot tub temp, we were upgrading the heater that week. We will keep the water hot for your next visit! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed two nights (Friday and Saturday). The hallway leading to my room (on the 15th floor) smelled like cigarette smoke both days. My room had 2 queen beds. Both beds had a pillow top mattress on top of the regular mattress with a fitted sheet that didn’t fit the mattress. While sleeping the fitted sheet would come off of the pillow top mattress … wrestling with the sheet during the night didn’t make for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

We are a non-smoking property and regret any discomfort you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to provide a quality hotel experience so you can "breathe easy" and rest well. Additionally, I'm very sorry your sleep was interrupted by fitted sheet challenges. Please know we have addressed this matter and hope to have another opportunity to accommodate you at our property again someday. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The room was spacious, clean and right in the center of everything. We walked to Millenium Park, shopping on State Street, restaurants, and only had to take a taxi to the Zoo Lights down by the water. It was perfect for our weekend mother-daughter trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funfamily20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Congratulations on your memorable mother-daughter trip to Chicago! Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you while you were in town. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Went to visit our son in the Chicago area, and this proved to be a very nice, central location for getting around. The hotel itself is very clean and quiet, as all the rooms are on higher floors of this building. It is literally steps away from the 'L' Red Line stop, and there are numerous dining options within a short walk. The room we had was on the West side of the building, which had a nice city view. We would certainly plan to return to this location for future visits.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRAD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

We often hear about our central location and direct access to the "L" (CTA) train Red Line. Its very cold in Chicago this week so being close to everything is all the more crucial for our employees as well as our guests. Thanks so much for your vote of confidence, we truly appreciate your kind words. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Booked online with hotels.com - check in was at 3pm but when we arrived just after 11am we were given our room key straight away. I had paid extra for a high floor city view - we were put on the 15th floor, room 1547 i think - it was a high floor but unfortunately there was a brick wall directly outside our window so that was all we could see. I was very disappointed and when i could not get through to reception from the phone in the room i went back downthere and expained to the girl behind the check in desk.. She immediately found us another room on the 13th floor, which was a corner room so we ad lovely views of two different downotwn streets. I was very pleased with the service.

I woudl definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SerenaBryans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

I'm hap;y to hear about the nice high floor view you were able to secure. We are lucky to have some of the best views downtown. Sorry about the room change; we are very grateful that you took the time to inform our front desk and glad they sorted out your room preferences before you unpacked! Take care and safe travels to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews