We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,507)
Filter reviews
2,507 results
Traveler rating
1,223
917
251
67
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,223
917
251
67
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe weber grillgreat locationnavy pierfridge and microwavewithin walking distancemagnificent milefront desk staffvalet parkingself parkmichigan avecity viewstreet noisebusiness centerwould definitely stay here againroom was clean and comfortablefew blocksmag mile
Filter
Updating list...
1,760 - 1,765 of 2,507 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The room was spacious, clean and right in the center of everything. We walked to Millenium Park, shopping on State Street, restaurants, and only had to take a taxi to the Zoo Lights down by the water. It was perfect for our weekend mother-daughter trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funfamily20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Congratulations on your memorable mother-daughter trip to Chicago! Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you while you were in town. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Went to visit our son in the Chicago area, and this proved to be a very nice, central location for getting around. The hotel itself is very clean and quiet, as all the rooms are on higher floors of this building. It is literally steps away from the 'L' Red Line stop, and there are numerous dining options within a short walk. The room we had was on the West side of the building, which had a nice city view. We would certainly plan to return to this location for future visits.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRAD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

We often hear about our central location and direct access to the "L" (CTA) train Red Line. Its very cold in Chicago this week so being close to everything is all the more crucial for our employees as well as our guests. Thanks so much for your vote of confidence, we truly appreciate your kind words. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Booked online with hotels.com - check in was at 3pm but when we arrived just after 11am we were given our room key straight away. I had paid extra for a high floor city view - we were put on the 15th floor, room 1547 i think - it was a high floor but unfortunately there was a brick wall directly outside our window so that was all we could see. I was very disappointed and when i could not get through to reception from the phone in the room i went back downthere and expained to the girl behind the check in desk.. She immediately found us another room on the 13th floor, which was a corner room so we ad lovely views of two different downotwn streets. I was very pleased with the service.

I woudl definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SerenaBryans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

I'm hap;y to hear about the nice high floor view you were able to secure. We are lucky to have some of the best views downtown. Sorry about the room change; we are very grateful that you took the time to inform our front desk and glad they sorted out your room preferences before you unpacked! Take care and safe travels to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I was very impressed with this HGI in Chicago Downtown/Magnificent MIle, as the location is central, and most importantly, the service is excellent. The front desk staffs are helpful and my request for a higher room was honored. The room itself is a typical HGI style, and the size is typical city size - not gigantic but decent. The wifi works perfectly. I will definitely be a return guest!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Glad to know you had a nice trip to Chicago and that we were allowed the opportunity to be your home away from home. Take care and safe travels to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed here several times and have always had a good experience. The hotel is clean and well appointed with a microwave and mini fridge. The service is great. It is attached to a Weber Grill which has really good food. The location is close to the magnificent mile and shopping. You won't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing. Have a safe trip home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews