We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kinzie Hotel(Chicago)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,690)
Filter reviews
2,690 results
Traveler rating
1,536
852
209
59
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,536
852
209
59
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire stationfire departmentgreat locationfree breakfastcorner suitebreakfast roomnavy pierhear sirensfresh fruitwithin walking distancelight sleeperhot breakfastchicago downtownhot tubbreakfast stafffront desk staffthe magnificent mile
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,260 - 2,265 of 2,690 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Friendly staff, especially the doorman. He was very helpful with directions and hailing cabs. The location is perfect, all the great shops and restaurants are within walking distance. Our room was large and comfy, and very clean. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stcroix2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

First of all, Kim Miller was so professional, but extremely nice at the same time. Very accomodating. I had to contact her a couple of times, and she actually remembered me after the first contact. I work with the public, and know how difficult this can be. She was wonderful!
Our stay, though brief, was also made very comfortable and convenient by your staff. Also, your "free" breakfast was unbelievable! We were with a large group (basketball team) and have traveled a lot, for years, due to basketball. This was definitely one of the top free breakfasts we have ever had (most of the time, we end up eating out). I applaud your staff. Also, the ladies that were working the breakfast area kept everything very well stocked and clean. They deserve recognition for this.
Everything was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckandladonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

I had an absolute blast and the Hampton Inn and Suites made it all the more Memorable. Janita Walton was extremely helpful in finding places to eat and hang out she was friendly and cheerful and made staying at this hotel memorable, I will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocorizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

As so as we enter the lot the employees at Hampton Suites were very attentive. We were greeted and given the option of valet parking or street parking which we chose parking as we entered the hotel we were greeted by the friendly upbeat staff. One person in particular by the name of Janita Walton was very helpful in helping us find places to spend time and have fun!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaylakm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

We stayed at this location for 4 nights. Sunday's weather was ugly. Plenty of snow, strong winds, and very cold. The hotel staff was very helpful. They kept the hot water going so there was always hot tea and coffee available when we returned from the cold outside. The desk always asked if we needed help with where we were going in light of the weather. Even the valet person was very helpful.

We read other reviews. Yes, we heard the fire trucks and ambulances. But, it was bearly noticeable and it would not prevent me from staying at this location again. The room was very comfortable.

The jacuzzi was great feature of the hotel after returning from the cold.

Property is centrally located near the train stations, which made getting to and from the airport easy.

There are plenty of great places to eat within a few blocks in any direction of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AROUNDTHEWORLD216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews