We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay but beware of valet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown
Ranked #46 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Antonio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice stay but beware of valet”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great hotel, great staff! We traveled to Chicago with a group doing all of Route 66 in our Shelby Mustangs. As there is no parking in downtown we had to valet ($55 a night). Three people in our group witnessed a valet power-sliding one of our cars around a corner in traffic. When the valet manager (Nick) was informed of this he made excuses about the power and the clutch - never took responsibility for his employees. I spoke to Andrew the hotel manager and he was great and seemed to take the complaint seriously. I might stay here again but would avoid the valet if possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review and letting us know about your Experience.

We strive to provide each of our guests with an exceptional Experience and am sad to hear of the issue you faced while with us. I am very glad that you had the opportunity to speak with Andrew and can assure you we take each guest comment very seriously.

I hope that on your next trip you chose us and give us another chance to enhance your Experience.


Look forward to seeing you in the future!

All the Best,



Ron Justus
Front Office Manager
Ron.Justus@Hilton.com
p:312-832-0330
f:312-832-0333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,362
    768
    165
    48
    31
See reviews for
877
486
87
505
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This is an older property but they do a lot with what they have. The staff was some of the best I have come across even at places costing and rated much higher! The went out of their way. We had special health needs that required is to get in to a room far earlier than checking and it put them out but they handled it graciously.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fgcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words!

We take great pride in our customer service and am glad that we were able to accomodate your request while you were here. I enjoy sharing all of our guest reviews and comments with the staff and I am sure they will be glad to hear of your Experience.

I hope you choose us on your next trip and give us further opportunites to enhance your Experience!

Look forward to seeing you in the future!

All the Best,



Ron Justus
Front Office Manager
Ron.Justus@Hilton.com
p:312-832-0330
f:312-832-0333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Like an old-time balance scale, small satisfactions keep loading onto the tray: (complimentary breakfast, clean and comfortable room and amenities, free WiFi, terrific location, helpful staff) until the needle weighs far over to the positive side.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Morris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review!

We strive to provide the absolute best in Customer Service and Hotel Experience. I would have to agree that all the little things due add up and am very happy to hear that your Experience here was a great one! I look forward to sharing your comments with the staff.


Look forward to seeing you in the future!

All the Best,



Ron Justus
Front Office Manager
Ron.Justus@Hilton.com
p:312-832-0330
f:312-832-0333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
191 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

First the good: Beds are comforatble, breakfast is loaded with everything you would expect from a Hampton including good oatmeal and fruit, front desk staff is friendly and helpful, place is clean, fitness room is better than average, location is within easy walking distance to major attractions and many restaurants and bars near Miracle Mile. The Bad: firehouse across the street, minor sounds from hall way are heard in room. If you are a lite sleeper I wouold not recommend this hotel, putting the fan on high is not enough to drown out constant sirens or hallway noise. The good thing is that after 10:00 most halllway activity is down to a minimum.
I'd give it 4 stars if it were not for the street noise!

Room Tip: Get a high room, and avoid any room near Illinois Street or the fire station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kielar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
I am sorry to hear of the issues you Experienced while with us. We do have the challenge of being located next to a Fire Station as well being a smaller building. The street noise can be a factor and apologize for how it effected you during your trip.

I would hope that on your next trip you would consider us so that we can show you how great of a hotel Experience we can provide.


All the Best,



Ron Justus
Front Office Manager
Ron.Justus@Hilton.com
p:312-832-0330
f:312-832-0333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Wife and I spent weekend for our 40th anniversary because it was close to Frontera Grill and Navy Pier Trolley. I've stayed in many Hampton Inns over the past three years and the staff at this location was exceptional. They treated us like royalty and provided some special touches for our celebration. We are planning to go back next year. Highly recommended for location, comfort, cleanliness, and staff.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GrandpaTo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a great stay! There were 2 adults and 4 children. We booked the bedroom suite with 2 double beds and a pull out couch. Very nice room, 2 rooms with a small kitchenette also. Will stay again I believe. We went for a trip to The Shedd and to American Girl. It was a little far from The Shedd, but a nice walk to American Girl.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curitiba
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I arrived late on Wednesday, August 7, past 11pm, and the Front Desk manager who received us was excellent. He was very upbeat, warm and inviting without the superficiality. Needless to say, it was a perfect prelude to our stay in Chicago. I have no complaints about this place. The breakfast buffet was great but the scrambled eggs were a bit odd...but eggs will be eggs. The location was also perfect! It was 8 blocks from everywhere. And when you're new to the Chicago, 8 blocks is relatively nothing (I mean, compared to 8 San Francisco blocks, which seem like a mile long).

OH...one afterthought: my room (915) did NOT have many hooks or places to hang your towel. In fact, there was only one hook in the bathroom, and one in the closet. So when I read the field below on "environmentally safe practices," I think adding more hooks or places to hang your towel would help promote "environmentally safe practices," so as to allow guests to reuse their dried towels.

Green Features: The hotel room/bathroom could probably use places to hang towels. This could probably give guests more than one use out of their clean towel.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank analogic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/N Loop/Michigan Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North
Downtown / The Loop
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown
Address: 33 West Illinois St, Chicago, IL 60654-4957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Chicago
#26 Green Hotel in Chicago
#30 Business Hotel in Chicago
#44 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience downtown Chicago from our Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown hotel. Located in the heart of trendy River North neighborhood, you're in the ideal location to Chicago's entertainment, shopping and dining venues, with easy access to Navy Pier and Michigan Avenue shops. Explore the Loop's business and theater districts, or discover Field Museum, Adler Planetarium or Shedd Aquarium with your kids during your stay. Start your day with the convenience of Hampton's free hot breakfast. Enjoy free WiFi throughout the hotel. We offer a fitness center, indoor swimming pool, whirlpool and dry sauna. End the day with a reservation at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse connected to our hotel by sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown Hotel Chicago
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown
Chicago Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing