We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Go City: Chicago Explorer Pass - Choose 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 or 7 Attractions
247

Book in advance
from
$68.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience 360 Chicago Observation Deck
from $68.00
More Info
Chicago CityPASS
375 Reviews
from $114.00
More Info
from $44.99
More Info
from $120.70
More Info
Reviews (10,977)
Filter reviews
10,977 results
Traveler rating
6,846
3,110
747
165
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,846
3,110
747
165
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews willis tower tilt experience john hancock lake michigan night view elevator ride awesome views signature lounge entire city gift shop wait in line the magnificent mile tickets sears twisting cloudy visibility
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 10,977 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019

I like this place but the line is too long. We were waiting to take pictures too. The view is great but yeah you have to be patient.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank kiadhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob N, Manager at 360 Chicago Observation Deck, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Thanks for the review. Like most tourist attractions, lines are longer for us on holidays and weekends. We do everything we can to get our guests up and down as quickly as possible. We hope you can join us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

360 Chicago is a must see for Tourists. We went a day prior to Memorial Day & were greeted with a wait time of 1.5-2 hrs for reaching the Top.
Anyhoo, fast forward 1hr 15 mins later, a marvelous view awaited us. Honestly, after having been to the Burj Khalifa, I didn't have high hopes, but boy I was wrong ! The concept of being indoors without having to worry about cold & wind is super comfortable especially with a young child. Watching the sunset while munching on chicken popcorn is a special luxury 360 Chicago offered. After plenty of pictures & a good hour & a half , we finally decided to make descent.
Final verdict - Absolutely worth it, do not miss. The pictures from the Top make the serpentine queues appear do-able!

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank tinss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob N, Manager at 360 Chicago Observation Deck, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Thanks so much for the nice review. We really appreciate the positive feedback. Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

The 360 Chicago is exactly what you would expect from an observation deck, the ability to walk around the building and look out over the city from a high floor. It is a great opportunity to get some nice pictures and enjoy a discounted drink at the bar, however, it is one very expensive elevator ride. The elevator ride up was silent, but the ride down was better as the elevator operator provided us with some facts on the building and observation deck. The discount on the bar drinks only brings the price down to an expensive level. Also, there were many pushy and rude patrons who would shove in front of us or step into our pictures. Just as many attractions require a safety briefing, this attraction should require an etiquette briefing.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank ECJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob N, Manager at 360 Chicago Observation Deck, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely want our guests to get the most value for their money. We understand lines are longer on holiday weekends, but we're committed to remaining the cheapest observation deck in Chicago. Hope you can come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

The views are magnificent! Well worth the trip up. There are places to sit and relax, restrooms and a gift shop. Was a lot of fun.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank cal19562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob N, Manager at 360 Chicago Observation Deck, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Thanks so much for your nice review. We're so happy you enjoyed the views. Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

So my boyfriend and I are from chicago and we decided to do a touristy thing right? So I'm like Bae, let's go to the John Hancock! He said bet. We got our tickets on Groupon, but quick plug - if you're a Chicago resident, it's only $11. Anyway, we were walking through and saw videos and pictures of the different neighborhoods. Of course the westside except for Pilsen was excluded as well as the Southside except for Hyde Park and Bronzeville. But it's cool. We know how Chicago is so we weren't tripping. However when we got to Bronzeville, it was represented by a white woman doing yoga. Now ain't nothing wrong with white women doing yoga. I mess with it. However, white women doing yoga to represent Bronzeville, a historically Black metropolis that also gave birth to Jazz, is disrespectful af. Idk if they were too lazy to do research or just didnt care, but a quick stock footage of a Black man playing the trumpet would have took just as much effort as putting up Ms. Yogi. The views from the 94th were nice though, but um.....do better.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob N, Manager at 360 Chicago Observation Deck, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Thanks a lot for the feedback. We're always looking for way to improve our attraction and will take your thoughts into consideration when we update the downstairs area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews