We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$128
View deal
Priceline
$128
View deal
FindHotel
$106
View deal
Hotels.com$128
Hampton.com$128
Prestigia.com$142
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,549 results
Traveler rating
693
512
195
79
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
693
512
195
79
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location magnificent mile northwestern hospital complimentary breakfast michigan avenue mag mile within walking distance would stay here again front desk staff valet parking water tower fitness center great room king bed floor block downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,549 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Arrival smooth....prompt and friendly staff who took care of everything even before we might have known we needed it. . Took minutes to check in. Car valeted and returned easily! Great place to be in Chicago.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Teri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton-homewood, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

We are thrilled to know you were able to enjoy our properties location. Our main objective is to make our guests feel at home and its always rewarding to know when we accomplish our goal. Thank you very much for your positive feedback and don't hesitate to contact us regarding any present or future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Overall good experience I would definitely visit again and recommend to others to stay here as well. Very clean, and the staff was very nice and I slept like a baby in the bed. It was like home away from home.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Daydream49937471010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton-homewood, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

We are thankful for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you during your stay in Chicago. It's great to hear that our staff was able to provide you with the service our guests deserve. It's our main objective to make everyone feel at home! Thank you for you positive feedback and please don't hesitate to contact us regarding any current or future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Excellent location next to Michigan Avenue. Room was clean with comfortable bed, and good air conditioning. Bathrooms are very small with no fan. Free breakfast was very good. They need more elevators. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Jake060
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton-homewood, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

We would first like to extend an apology for any inconvenience our elevators may have presented you during your stay. We are thrilled to know you were able to enjoy our properties location and amenities of our brand. Thank you very much for your positive feedback and please let us know if we could assist you with any current or future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Stay here one night prior to an appointment at Northwestern pavilion. It was just across the street. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I needed clothes dried and housekeeping helped me by drying and returning to my room!!! Will stay here again!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank lindahC1184PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton-homewood, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I will share your comments with our housekeeping team. They work hard to make of your stay the best one ever. I'm pretty sure they left a great experience in your hearts. Thank you again and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

it was super amazing and convenient location .
We could walk to all the places we wanted to visit.
parking is $60 per day .. i did not opt for that and parked my car in a garage nearby. Overall, it was a super nice stay.
would definitely visit again .

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank ajitchadha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton-homewood, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear guest,

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. Location is key for a perfect stay-cations and we have perfect one. Please visit us again, there is more exiting places to discover. We'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews