We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$118
View deal
Priceline$118
Hampton.com$118
Hotels.com$118
FindHotel$118
eDreams$118
Traveluro$122
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,551)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveler rating
694
513
195
79
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
694
513
195
79
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location magnificent mile northwestern hospital complimentary breakfast michigan avenue mag mile within walking distance would stay here again front desk staff valet parking water tower fitness center great room king bed floor block downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2019

Staff is always great. Especially this trip, as I left my spare pair of glasses in room. Desk staff helped me get it shipped back to me. Appreciate their help. Room temperature great, bed comfortable, room large enough for family to visit comfortably.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dreamer293752
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Marko_Chicago, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time and letting us know about your stay. Our team tries very hard to put a smile on all our guest faces. I am glad that the team was able to locate your glasses and were able to ship to you. Many of our guest love our bed, some of them have also tried to purchase the bed because they loved it so much. Thank you again for staying with us, hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

I have stayed 2 times with my kids and have enjoyed both times. Staff is friendly and accommodating,clean and spacious room, good breakfast and nice dining room/ lounge space. Have to pay for parking- expensive. That is the only draw back.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Excursion04951848530
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Marko_Chicago, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

It's great to hear from someone who has stayed with us multiple times. Thank you for staying with us. Now that our seasonal outdoor pool is open on the rooftop, hopefully you and your kids would visit us again to enjoy the great view from our pool deck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

We stayed here three nights with our family for a visit to Chicago. The hotel was great. The beds were very comfortable and the pool on the 40th floor was a hit for getting a break from the museums. We also had our run handle break, but they were there to fix it within minutes. Breakfast was awesome. But the elevators during the morning are terrible. The things that I would change is that it is a bit loud. I had to wear ear plugs and keep our fan on so we could sleep. Also, it is really close to the magnificent mile (1 block), but ended up being two miles away from the museums so we did take a lot of Uber rides to get places. Also, parking was $66/night and so we parked in the same lot, just not through valet and it was $38/night. It was a good stay and we could stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank roseee311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Marko_Chicago, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback roseee311. It is so good to hear that your visit to our windy city was great. Hope you were able to enjoy those great views from our rooftop pool. Many of your guests will be hanging out there during the 4th of July weekend to see the fireworks at the Navy Pier. I am sorry about the noise and the elevators. Our elevators do get congested during breakfast rush, we run our service elevators to help out guests during those times, hopefully you were able to ride that during your visit. Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

Husband on a business trip-I tagged along. Nice, clean hotel in the heart of Chicago. Buses very easy to get to, train a little farther. Front desk person was difficult at first, everyone else-amazing!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Marko_Chicago, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Thank you for staying with us Paula. I am glad you were able to tag along with your Husband to visit Chicago. Our transit system is very smooth and most of it runs late into the night, if not 24/7. Our proximity to the buses and trains is appreciated by many of our guests. Hopefully, you were able to enjoy the walk on Mag Mile and enjoy the Chicago summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Comfortable room with comfortable furnishings. Breakfast room large enough to accommodate guests. Elevator slow at peak times but advised that this would happen.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank traveller2thesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton-homewood, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

We are thrilled to hear about your pleasant experience at our property. Also glad you were able to take advantage of our location. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you during your stay in Chicago. Please let us know if we could assist you with any current or future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews