We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Ranked #47 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Needed an overnight stay to attend a concert in Chicago a found a reasonable price (reasonable for downtown Chicago) for the SpringHill Suites in River North. The hotel was quite clean and seemed well maintained. The room itself was comfortable and clean. The staff was very pleasant, especially at breakfast - just very friendly and attentive. Was a nice surprise for such a large hotel in a large city. Breakfast itself was just ok with limited choices but it was included in the price so not really an issue. The hotel was close to Michigan avenue and several restaurant and bar choices in the immediate area. Overall, given the need and a reasonable rate I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljandbucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear the hotel and the location of the hotel meet your needs. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we hopefully will see you soon again on your next trip to Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

You really can't go wrong with the Springhill Suites - I like them because they give you space to spread out and I like the microwave and fridge. Room was clean, relatively quiet and the breakfast was out before 630 am which was good, since I had to be on a shuttle bus by 630!

Staff were reasonably friendly.

Odd set up though with the lobby up on 2; nothing on street level. and you could be in the Residence Inn next door by just walking through the lobby. Strange....

But the location is very good, closely situated to many good restaurants.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank PittsburghPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear your loyalty to the Springhill Suites brand. Glad we meet your expectations but hopefully we can exceed them next time. Exceeding our guests expectations is always our goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great location, excellent concept and friendly people allow this limited service place to shine. It is a real sensible place with everything one needs when seeking an urban stay in Chicago. As a frequent Marriott guest, I missed the "upgrades" that I can get in a full-service hotel but I liked it!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank CWinstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for being a loyal Marriott guest. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel. We are limited on upgrades on rooms since all of them are the same. However, we are always trying to exceed our elite Marriott guests expectations.
Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Passing through on business for one night only. Staff, location, comfort and cleanliness all great but if you stay in a room facing the Studio Paris night club next door be prepared for a bass-ful night. If there's a noise ordinance in Chicago they have got to be breaking it. Otherwise, no problems.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the night club next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

We apologize for the Paris club noise you experienced. We are working very hard to get that issued resolved with the club managers and owners. Thank you for staying with us and we should have a solution soon to that noise issue.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff was very friendly and is definitely the anchor to the positive experience at this hotel. The room was decent. While it is bigger than most in the downtown area, there was only seating for two comfortably. The breakfast was good for cereal or a bagel. if your looking for a hot breakfast, I would plan on going out as the eggs were definitely processed food. The cost was significantly less than others In the area and therefore a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for the review. Hopefully we will see you back at our hotel in the near future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights with a friend who travels to Chicago regularly and stays here every time. The location is very convenient for downtown, just a few minutes from 2 of the CTA train stations, the Loop, and the Magnificent Mile. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff were helpful and courteous.
There's an average size pool on the top floor which gives great views of the city.
There were a couple of minor issues with my checking in -- my friend had added my name to the reservation, but when I got there (first) they couldn't find it, and they also charged both mine and my friends credit cards, but quickly took it off when I called them. Also we had requested 2 beds but the room had 1 queen and a pull out sofa.
My friend raised the issues with the manager and got an apology and explanation. This didn't detract from overall impression of the hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for the review! We really want all of our guests to be comfortable and we want to fulfill all of our guest's requests. We are glad you stayed with us and had an enjoyable stay even with the slight problems at check in. We look forward to having you back here again soon.
Thank you
Jon Gustin
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel was incredible for our visit to Chicago. The staff was so friendly - from the front desk clerks, to the housekeeping staff, to the staff serving breakfast. Our room was perfect for a family - two beds in one area and another pull out sofa bed in the living area. The kitchenette was so convenient - small refrigerator and microwave, along with a sink and shelves for cups, glasses. The hot breakfast every day got our family started - eggs, sausage, fruit, muffins and hot waffles. The hotel is in a great location - a few blocks from the subway, a few blocks from Michigan Ave, and an easy walk to the Navy Pier. We couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank bnbsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

What a great review! We are so happy you and your family were very comfortable at our hotel. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Hyatt Place Chicago / River North
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North

Address: 410 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60654-3941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Chicago
#40 Family Hotel in Chicago
#41 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#43 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $117 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated SpringHill Suites Chicago River North is located just north of the Loop in the city's trendiest neighborhood. Surrounded by the highest concentration of restaurants and bars in downtown Chicago, our Chicago River North hotel is a top choice for travelers. Guests love being within walking distance to Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier, North Avenue Beach, and Millennium Park. Our newly renovated guest rooms feature brand new mattresses, all-new plush bedding, stylish new sofa-sleeper, a refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high-speed Internet Access. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast, and cap off the evening with dinner and drinks downstairs at Hub 51 by Lettuce Entertain You. For a more convenient stop, hit the brand new Holloway's Bar, located in the lobby. Keep up with workout routines in our 24 hour fitness center or relax with a dip in our top-floor, indoor pool & hot tub. Get the most out of your next stay with full-service amenities like self/valet parking, room service, and high-floor suites when you stay at the SpringHill Suites Chicago River North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Downtown / River North Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing