We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean with a great locale.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Ranked #46 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Very nice hotel with good breakfast and amenities for a major city's downtown area. Reasonably affordable....Rooms a bit on small side but ok....Great locale as far as CTA and city's attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoachK2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaMasters-GSM, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Charlie K -

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post on our TripAdvisor page. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Amanda
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

762 - 768 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel during a 3 day business trip to Chicago. I can honestly say that from the bellhop to the front desk to the cleaning staff, everyone was friendly, helpful and knowledgable of the city. We were also excited about free internet service and the daily complimentary breakfast was excellent! The hotel is in a great location for exploring the city and I would definitely recommend this hotel for business or personal travel. Well worth the stay (even it is a chain/plastic hotel)!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaMasters-GSM, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

CarrieM09-

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, breakfast, and location. We truly value our business travelers and hope to see you soon on future Chicago trips.

Best,
Amanda
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This is your typical marriott springhill. the rooms are very clean, and somewhat generic in design. I like the suite format with a separate living and sleeping areas. the service and desk staff at this hotel are impeccable. despite a few hiccups upon checkin, the staff never missed a beat. There was a large convention in town this week and you could not tell from the staff but it was very busy. would stay again, love the location near plenty of eats and shops.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ST61938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaMasters-GSM, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

St61938-

Thank you for your recent stay and for posting on our TripAdvisor page. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our suites, service, and location. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Amanda
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We recently stayed at the Springhill Suites in Chicago downtown. Our accommodation was clean and fresh. The hotel is located within walking distance of things to see in Chicago. We purchased the hop on hop off trolley ticket for two days. Well worth its value. We were able to see almost everything in Chicago proper and surrounding areas. The hotel breakfast was great and kept us through to a late lunch. The staff were so helpful with our questions and gave us great tips for restaurants in the nearby area. We took the Architectural Heritage Tour which was amazing. Well worth doing. Chicago is a great city and has a lot to offer. The Science and Technology Museum and the Art Museum were also amazing. Chicago is great for shopping as well. You need about 4-5 days to cover everything. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marsha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaMasters-GSM, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Tiby-

Thank you for taking the time to give future guests a detail description of your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time spent in Chicago, and look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Amanda
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Shares a building with a Marriott Residence Inn. As plastic hotels go it's fine but not exceptional Best attribute is location.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abd1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaMasters-GSM, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

abd1958-

Thank you for your recent stay and for posting on our TripAdvisor page. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Best,
Amanda
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was our first trip to Chicago, and this hotel was wonderful. The location was great: we could walk right down to the river or to some of the city's many attractions. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub every day, and the fitness center looked very nice (altho we didn't use it). Especially nice was the included bountiful breakfast each morning -- eggs, cereal, yogurt, and even make your own waffles! Our room was comfortable and clean. My only regret about the room was that I wish there was a dresser or something with drawers for our clothing. Also, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank adenacb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaMasters-GSM, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Adenacb-

I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your first trip to Chicago. Thank you for posting your comments on our TripAdvisor page as well as the constructive criticism. We are always looking for way to improve. See you and your family again soon!

Best,
Amanda
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The receptionist knew the area very well, recommended POIs nearby and took care of the booking mishap with my agency. WLAN at the room is excellent. Shops and sightseeing are at the doorstep, incl. watertaxi.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaMasters-GSM, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

sweber24-

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post on our TripAdvisor page. I am happy to hear our staff was able to accommodate your requests and point you in the right direction.

Best,
Amanda
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Hyatt Place Chicago / River North
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North

Address: 410 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60654-3941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Chicago
#35 Family Hotel in Chicago
#41 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#43 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $117 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated SpringHill Suites Chicago River North is located just north of the Loop in the city's trendiest neighborhood. Surrounded by the highest concentration of restaurants and bars in downtown Chicago, our Chicago River North hotel is a top choice for travelers. Guests love being within walking distance to Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier, North Avenue Beach, and Millennium Park. Our newly renovated guest rooms feature brand new mattresses, all-new plush bedding, stylish new sofa-sleeper, a refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high-speed Internet Access. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast, and cap off the evening with dinner and drinks downstairs at Hub 51 by Lettuce Entertain You. For a more convenient stop, hit the brand new Holloway's Bar, located in the lobby. Keep up with workout routines in our 24 hour fitness center or relax with a dip in our top-floor, indoor pool & hot tub. Get the most out of your next stay with full-service amenities like self/valet parking, room service, and high-floor suites when you stay at the SpringHill Suites Chicago River North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Downtown / River North Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing