We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Chicago
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Skydeck Chicago - Willis Tower
from $22.00
More Info
from $41.44
More Info
from $66.00
More Info
from $117.65
More Info
Reviews (17,130)
Filter reviews
17,130 results
Traveler rating
9,381
5,108
1,807
468
366
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9,381
5,108
1,807
468
366
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass floor glass box fast pass afraid of heights elevator ride tallest building hour wait wait in line views are amazing long line observation deck gift shop take pictures great view of the city lake michigan ledge boxes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 17,130 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Paid $50 for me and my husband, I understand the attraction but it’s probably because whenever we do travel we aren’t super fans of going to touristy locations and this just felt like an over priced elevator ride. Wouldn’t ever go again.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank paulinaestrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkydeckManager, Guest Relations Manager at Skydeck Chicago - Willis Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting Skydeck Chicago. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit. If you are able to provide us with feedback, we would be very interested to hear how we could have improved your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a must for people who have not been to Chicago. The views are spectacular. Chicago is one of the most important cities for architecture, and you get to see it all in addition to beautiful Lake Michigan.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkydeckManager, Guest Relations Manager at Skydeck Chicago - Willis Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It is wonderful to hear that you found our 360° views of Chicago to be spectacular. We encourage you to share your photos with us on Instagram and on our Facebook page! Thank you for visiting and for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved it. Recommend that you go early in the morning. We got there at 9 with minimal wait. You get 60 seconds on the ledge for groups less than 4, more than 4 get 90 seconds but you can wait in the ledge queue again and at that time it was less than 5 minutes.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkydeckManager, Guest Relations Manager at Skydeck Chicago - Willis Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting us at the Skydeck! It is fantastic to hear that your experience at the Skydeck was great. We are happy that you were able to take pictures hovering 1,353 feet above the streets of Chicago on The Ledge! We appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty cool experience but big downside is that you only get 60 seconds at the actual sky ledge deck (90 second for 4 people or greater.)

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 657k29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkydeckManager, Guest Relations Manager at Skydeck Chicago - Willis Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting Skydeck Chicago and for writing a review. Guests can spend 60-90 seconds on the Ledge depending on the group size. You are welcome to get back in line after you step out. For future reference, we suggest visiting first thing in the morning when we open to minimize your wait time—at 10 AM October through February or at 9 AM March through September. We also recommend pre-purchasing tickets so that you may bypass the ticket line. Thank you for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we visited Chicago it was very misty and cloudy but in the early afternoon the sun came out and this is the time to visit Willis tower.
You need a clear day. So if you can’t see the top of the tower, once your up there your not going to see below.
It’s about $25 dollars to go to the top. Where you will see amazing view of Chicago. They also have the sky deck where you can step out of the building and view Chicago. This is a clear deck from all sides including below your feet. If you are scared of heights you will not want to do this.
The lines for the sky deck are long but move fast as each group only had about a minute or two to stay and take pictures. The staff will take a picture for you and they will even use your camera to take pictures. They are strict on time so if you want more time go back in the line.
There is a gift shop at the top and a bigger one downstairs on your way out.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kayphil56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkydeckManager, Guest Relations Manager at Skydeck Chicago - Willis Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for visiting us and for your review! We are so happy to hear that your experience at Skydeck Chicago was great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews