We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,873)
Filter reviews
4,873 results
Traveler rating
2,892
1,265
447
172
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,892
1,265
447
172
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor to ceiling windows rooftop bar tranquil suite great location corner room rain shower top floor state street boutique hotel whole foods the magnificent mile mini bar great room river north business trip downtown chicago few blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,574 - 1,579 of 4,873 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Just spent a long weekend st the Dana. Loved every minute!! TJ the doorman was excellent with service and recommendations. The room was clean and stylish. Locations was perfect. We ended up extending our stay one more night!!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G1939DClaurenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

No maid service on second day. Hotel restaurant was not very clean, water served warm out of dirty glass. Bathroom door would not stay shut, would partially slide open. Speaker for iPhone not working. Overall nice hotel but don't think I would use again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Really nice facility. Very attentive front desk and concierge. Sent us to a blues club close by and it was a great recommendation. Floor to ceiling windows, especially on the corner rooms are worth it!

Room tip: Corner suites rock!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Didn't get the room I reserved was supposed to get a corner room I even checked my reservation and nothing was done the room was clean but the floor was very loud people etc we loved this hotel the last year we stayed but this year I was very disappointed nobody tried to fix the issue I had

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tylerw657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

This was our first time here and we loved it. The rooms have all the amenities you could ever imagine. Everything there is modern and has a cool feel. Our room had a balcony and a king sized bed, it was very comfortable.
The staff was extraordinarily friendly. The location was great because it was off the beaten path (a little) but close enough to walk anywhere. We will definitely come back and stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 232JB1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman A, Rooms Division Manager at dana hotel and spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear 232JB1973,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review!
I hope your time spent in Chicago was just a great as your kind words about our hotel! Should you ever come back to our city please do not hesitate to reach out to us for accommodation. We would love to have you back!

Best,
Sherman Arnold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews