We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$222
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chicago South Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$228
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency McCormick Place(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$262
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
$320
$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$171
$161
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$215
$193
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
$230
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
$413
$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$301
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
$200
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,469)
Filter reviews
4,470 results
Traveler rating
2,634
1,178
408
161
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,634
1,178
408
161
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barfloor to ceiling windowsgreat locationcorner king roomvertigo loungetranquil suitecomfy kingsmall balconyrain showertop floorstate streetboutique hotelwhole foodsroom servicemini bargreat roomriver north
Filter
Updating list...
1,541 - 1,546 of 4,470 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Your hotel had mixed reviews on trip advisor, particularly related to the staff. However, our experience was that the staff was exceptionally good, personable and helpful. Our room, a pleasant surprise upgrade to a corner king, was outstanding, clean, sleek modern decor, with windows all around and an amazing view. High tech amenities, and all worked, except the Keurig, but when I called, someone was there in less than 5 minutes to fix it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

The corner king room is a steal at its current price. You won't be disappointed with the decision to book at Dana. Highlights of rooms are the hardwood floors and rainfall shower head. Beds are comfortable as well. The location and views are hard to beat. New favorite hotel in Chicago.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N4144XAemmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location so we could walk everywhere for dinner, shopping, sightseeing. Rooms are comfortable but the trendy hotel attracts a younger clientele due to the nightclub so hallways can be very noisy at night. Air conditioner also noisy. Lobby is small and not much happening in the bar area or restaurant.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank miCann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a week for work. If I were about 5 years younger, not pregnant, and liked to drink an obscene amount of wine, this would totally be the hotel for me.
It's geared toward people who like to go out an party. For a business employee, I wasn't really feeling the scene.
The amenities are nice, the bed is comfortable, and they give you roughly a million pillows (just estimating, here) so that's definitely a plus. Some cons include the somewhat unfinished looking ceiling, the way the shower looks out into the bedroom (it's a glass door rainshower - not ideal if you aren't intimate with the other person staying with you). There isn't a tub which was a bummer, and they don't have a pool.
It's in a great area, close to food, grocery, and the metro.
The staff was nice enough, but check in was super slow and felt rushed.
They have iPads in the room to order room service and learn about the amenities. They're linked to your account, which is great. What wasn't great was the fact that 2 days into my stay, the iPad in my room still reflected the previous guest's account information. Lucky for Kyle, I just reported the error and then decided I'd just use a menu or a phone like a normal person.
The restaurant at the hotel was awful. It was overpriced and they burned eggs. . .it wasn't a great dining experience.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there is a quiet floor.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ariana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

If u and ur spouse need a getaway, the only place to stay is DANA. If youwant a place that has amazing service, great food, centrally located, close to shopping, the cubs game and don't forget about the plays...

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank danapN7413ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews