We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,978)
Filter reviews
4,978 results
Traveler rating
2,973
1,274
454
178
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,973
1,274
454
178
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor to ceiling windows rooftop bar tranquil suite great location corner king room rain shower top floor boutique hotel state street whole foods room service mini bar great room river north business trip downtown chicago few blocks
Filter
Updating list...
2,046 - 2,051 of 4,978 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Your hotel had mixed reviews on trip advisor, particularly related to the staff. However, our experience was that the staff was exceptionally good, personable and helpful. Our room, a pleasant surprise upgrade to a corner king, was outstanding, clean, sleek modern decor, with windows all around and an amazing view. High tech amenities, and all worked, except the Keurig, but when I called, someone was there in less than 5 minutes to fix it.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

The corner king room is a steal at its current price. You won't be disappointed with the decision to book at Dana. Highlights of rooms are the hardwood floors and rainfall shower head. Beds are comfortable as well. The location and views are hard to beat. New favorite hotel in Chicago.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N4144XAemmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location so we could walk everywhere for dinner, shopping, sightseeing. Rooms are comfortable but the trendy hotel attracts a younger clientele due to the nightclub so hallways can be very noisy at night. Air conditioner also noisy. Lobby is small and not much happening in the bar area or restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank miCann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a week for work. If I were about 5 years younger, not pregnant, and liked to drink an obscene amount of wine, this would totally be the hotel for me.
It's geared toward people who like to go out an party. For a business employee, I wasn't really feeling the scene.
The amenities are nice, the bed is comfortable, and they give you roughly a million pillows (just estimating, here) so that's definitely a plus. Some cons include the somewhat unfinished looking ceiling, the way the shower looks out into the bedroom (it's a glass door rainshower - not ideal if you aren't intimate with the other person staying with you). There isn't a tub which was a bummer, and they don't have a pool.
It's in a great area, close to food, grocery, and the metro.
The staff was nice enough, but check in was super slow and felt rushed.
They have iPads in the room to order room service and learn about the amenities. They're linked to your account, which is great. What wasn't great was the fact that 2 days into my stay, the iPad in my room still reflected the previous guest's account information. Lucky for Kyle, I just reported the error and then decided I'd just use a menu or a phone like a normal person.
The restaurant at the hotel was awful. It was overpriced and they burned eggs. . .it wasn't a great dining experience.

Room tip: I'm not sure there is a quiet floor.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ariana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

If u and ur spouse need a getaway, the only place to stay is DANA. If youwant a place that has amazing service, great food, centrally located, close to shopping, the cubs game and don't forget about the plays...

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank danapN7413ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews