We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveler rating
523
106
38
14
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
106
38
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil tavolinomichigan avenuefloor lobbybreakfast creditrooftop barhuge tvtwo sinksthe magnificent milea hilton diamond membertext messageblackout curtainsnespresso machineexecutive loungetop floorcorner suiteamazing hotelperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 697 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017

We arrived late morning for a single night stay and were pleasantly surprised to be given access to our room right away. It was a beautiful room with plenty of space for two adults and two teens. The teens especially liked that there were plenty of mirrors and adjustable lighting (everyone had their own spot to do makeup). The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were in and out several times during the day, and were welcomed back every time. The location is perfect for Mag Mile shopping and many restaurants are within a short walk. This will be our "go to" hotel when we overnight in Chicago.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank PMath5516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod C, General Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear PMath5516,

Thank you for staying at the Conrad Chicago for your recent visit and taking the time to write about your experience. I'm so glad we were able to take great care of you during your stay. It's especially important that your teens were comfortable during your stay - happy teens makes for happy parents! I'm glad the team was able to take great care of you and provide wonderful service for you. We look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Chicago.

Sincerely,
Tod Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

A real nice business environment hotel located right smack in the middle of downtown. Everything we needed to do or visit was within walking distance. First time I had seen a lobby on the top floor...

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod C, General Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear J Robert G,

Thank you for writing about your recent Conrad Chicago visit - I'm glad you enjoyed everything about the hotel, especially our location. Our inspiring lobby on the 20th level is definitely something that everyone talks about. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Tod Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

We arrived on a Saturday and check in is supposed to be 3pm. We waited until 6 and finally made a stink that we wanted to check in. After a bit of coaxing we finally got our room. Rooms are a good size and are fairly new but the colour scheme used seems a bit dated to me. Nice large bathroom with separate washroom. The shower is quite difficult to get into, really high and there is a wall that you need to reach around in order to turn on the shower. Needless to say if you are 5"3 you can't reach the faucet to turn on the shower without getting into it. Battery on safe has died two times and we have had to call up maintenance to repair it twice. The reception is on the 20th floor which is a bit unusual. Needless to say there is no atmosphere when you walk into the hotel and no one hangs out on the 20th floor. Hotel is in good condition but if you like a but of atmosphere this is not the place. The location is good in that it is right near the magnificent mile. Not a bad place to stay but don't think this is a 5*

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank royaltravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod C, General Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear royaltravel101,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Conrad Chicago for your recent stay. I'm sorry your stay did not go as perfectly as we strive to make it for each of our guests. Please email our Director of Operations, Thomas.Shortt@Conradhotels.com so that we can try to make it right for you. We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Tod Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at Conrad. The staff were young, helpful and professional. They went the extra mile. The room was modern and clean. The location was in beatable. I travel for work often and stay in 4-5 star hotels around the world and this Conrad can hang with the best. This will be my go-to-hotel in Chicago.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Theretha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod C, General Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Theretha R,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Conrad Chicago for your recent stay. I'm glad we were able to make a regular guest of you for your Chicago visits! Thank you for your compliments on the room, location and team members. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Tod Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Spend a few more dollars and enjoy your trip to Chicago..
This is a great hotel.....and a great location....

The rooms, staff, service levels, all exceptional....
The rooms are a few dollars more but splurge... it was less than 50.00 more than a Hampton Inn !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paul30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod C, General Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear paul30,

Thank you for staying at the Conrad Chicago for your recent Chicago visit. Thank you for your compliments on everything from the rooms to the team members' service provided. I'm glad you were able to find such a great value in your stay. We look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Chicago.

Warmly,

Tod Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews