We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful resort in unspoiled paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosalie Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosalie Bay Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosalie
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful resort in unspoiled paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Rosalie Bay might be far away from the big "cities" but it is close to the big heart of the Dominican people. If you want to learn about the nature and culture of the island this is your perfect hideaway. You are not just a guest you become part of the family. We learned so much from the resort's driver that we did not feel as foreigners but as locals when we left.

But even if your mind is up for luxury this is the right place for you. It offers fine dining, a SPA and spacious rooms.

Richard Branson and us can't be mistaken ;-)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RalfNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    39
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
62
115
19
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

Stayed at idyllic Rosalie on a previous occasion, took a friend to experience the amazing ambience even though the resort is still being refined.
Our welcome was warm & welcoming which was a relief considering that the journey through the rain forest to get there was a nightmare - not to worry the road is being upgraded as we speak.
The room is the most spacious I have encountered, clean, turndown service was amazing, as was chef Oscar's personal attention to dinner, Malika and Aziz who made cocktails to taste!.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmazingMsA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

I spent the weekend here to get out of Roseau during a business trip. This piece of property is luscious- it fronts the wild Atlantic side of the island framed by a black sand beach on one side and the picturesque Rosalie River on another. My room was the Riverside Suite and what a room it is- a separate living room area with a flat screen TV, beautifically crafted, tiled bathroom with 2 sinks, clawfoot tub and walk in shower. The bedroom area is spacious with a seating area, plenty of closet space, another flat screen TV and 4 poster hand-crafted bad....all this and a walk out deck with porch swing overlooking the Rosalie River. What more do you need??? Well here's what else you can look forward to - a spa with local masseusses, 5-star meals, 5-star service and a great wine list. The owners and GM treated me warmly and made sure all my wants were cared for. I CANNOT WAIT TO RETURN- DON'T MISS THE ROSALIE BAY!!

Room Tip: highly recommend the oceanfront and Riverside suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stayed the week of Sept 21 for three nights and we found the hotel stunning.
The staff and service is second to none and the food is to die for, every vegetable and fruit is organic, hmmmm!
Management told us that they are going to implement a wellness concept soon. I cant wait to to yoga in the beautiful setting they have at Rosalie Bay Resort.
We certainly be back soon
Thank you Rosalie Bay...

Room Tip: heliconia oceanview suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nora102011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

LOVED,LOVED ROSALINE BAY RESORT!!!! WILL BE BACK SOON :))
My flight arrived early so I got the hotel about 12:30 p.m.; my room was ready-- no problem!!
The girl at the front desk was pleasant.The room was large and clean,comfortable.ı had nice balcony with a beautiful view of nature.I had breakfast included in my package--and it was hot and delicious very day!Im already planing my return--I can't wait.Will definitely return to Rosalie Bay Resort :)))

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Didocan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

After being in Dominica for 10 days, our company COO set up a dinner at the Rosalie Bay Resort for the management personnel in country. I had been staying on the eastern side of the island in Roseau which is not the most beautiful part of the island, but is still very nice. After crossing the mountains and coming to the gates of the Rosalie, I realized that I had found a jewel in Dominica's crown. The resort was immaculately landscaped. The staff greeted us with cold towels and drinks which were a refreshing relief from Dominica's humidity. The pool was fabulous and the service was amazing. The owners make you feel not like a customer, but visiting family. We had drinks and appetizers by the pool and then moved to the dining area where we were served a wonderful dinner worthy of five stars. The resort is not for partiers or those seeking nightlife. It's for people wanting solitude and relaxation and it delivers completely. Great resort!!!

Room Tip: You really can't go wrong with this resort. If you'd like to be on the river, choose that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

What a fabulous place. If you want to get away from your hectic life there can't be a better place. There isn't anything that went badly. We slept very well with the windows open, the food and drinks were great, and the site couldn't be better. We'd like to keep this island a secret so it doesn't get overly developed, but just go and tread lightly.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomakimbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosalie
19.0 mi away
Secret Bay
Secret Bay
#1 of 4 in Portsmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
16.0 mi away
Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas
10.3 mi away
Fort Young Hotel
Fort Young Hotel
#1 of 7 in Roseau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Manicou River
Manicou River
#3 of 4 in Portsmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
18.5 mi away
The Champs, Hotel, Restaurant & Bar
12.8 mi away
The Tamarind Tree Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosalie Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosalie Bay Resort

Property: Rosalie Bay Resort
Address: Rosalie 0009, Dominica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominica > Saint David Parish > Rosalie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosalie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosalie Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosalie Bay Resort is an eco-luxury and wellness retreat nestled in the foothills of the Morne Trois Pitons where the Rosalie River greets the Atlantic Ocean. This hand-built sanctuary seamlessly blends into its 22-acre lush surroundings with 28 spacious rooms and suites, a nature-inspired spa, personalized wellness program, organic cuisine and a protected black sand beach where endangered sea turtles nest. Stunning natural beauty and elegant, modern touches work in perfect harmony to create a vacation that is simply magical. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosalie Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosalie Bay Hotel Roseau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing