We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Handicapped Facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent Handicapped Facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Beautiful hotel; great restaurant; excellent service and for once, a room properly fitted out for use of wheelchair-bound amputee - bed at proper for wheelchair transfer; large bathroom for excellent mobility; roll-in shower with both standing shower head and hand-held for seated shower; full-length mirror; and, electrical outlets close to bed area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marilee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    107
    25
    11
    5
See reviews for
92
52
22
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We love this brand and are typically not disappointed. This stay was another example - the hotel was clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The only negative is the slow speed of the complimentary internet service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Place, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Arrival was very pleasant and kind, King room was very accomadating and slept well. Very diappointed in poor working conditions of hot tub and follow up by employee. Hot Breakfast was very good. Check out was very easy and staff was very kind at desk. Used my Hilton Honors, usually I get a free breakfast but not here. Value for hot breakfast was good for what I paid.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Hotel was nice & staff was very helpful. Very close to University of Illinois campus. Great choice if you can catch it at a reasonable price. Breakfast not included unless you are Hhonors Gold / Diamond level. Better than average complimentary breakfast but not price comparative to just taking your family out to restaurant especially if you are staying several days. If you are looking for a basic get your day started type of a meal, then the Hilton Garden Inn won’t be price comparable. Complimentary internet access was included. Room service hours were too short ( 10pm on the weekend).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, IL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Nice room well suited for the business traveler with a good setup for working from the hotel room. Very clean and quiet facility. Bed was a little soft for my taste, I wish it was firmer. Very modern and recently updated facility. Very safe enviroment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

During a trip home from Chicago, we stopped in Champaign for the night. We were able to get a room at this location and were so pleased with our stay. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious! While the breakfast was not free, it was reasonably priced and very good. We would highly recommend this location of Hilton Garden Inn when in the Champaign/Urbana area!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel charged the card I used to reserve the room and during check in I gave them a different card. This card ended up being used on a guest that was checking in when I was. That charge was more than what I was supposed to be charged.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champaign
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.6 mi away
I Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
Address: 1501 S Neil St, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-6531 (Formerly Clarion)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Champaign
#3 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#4 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Champaign, IL hotel is located just minutes from the universities, and features over 18,000 sq/ft of event/conference space. The Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/Urbana is perfectly situated to make your stay in Champaign/Urbana a memorable one. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana Hotel Champaign
Hilton Champaign

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing