We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean and quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Champaign, IL, United States
1 review
“Clean and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Nice room well suited for the business traveler with a good setup for working from the hotel room. Very clean and quiet facility. Bed was a little soft for my taste, I wish it was firmer. Very modern and recently updated facility. Very safe enviroment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    113
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
100
54
25
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

During a trip home from Chicago, we stopped in Champaign for the night. We were able to get a room at this location and were so pleased with our stay. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious! While the breakfast was not free, it was reasonably priced and very good. We would highly recommend this location of Hilton Garden Inn when in the Champaign/Urbana area!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel charged the card I used to reserve the room and during check in I gave them a different card. This card ended up being used on a guest that was checking in when I was. That charge was more than what I was supposed to be charged.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Fortunately, the Hilton Garden Inn in downtown Champaign had availability whenever I had to stay an extra night in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was EXTREMELY clean, comfortable, spacious, and welcoming. A soft music was playing in the corridors that emitted a pleasant environment. I only stayed for one evening but was very impressed and satisfied with my experience. The hotel literally sits a block away from the University of Illinois campus and sports facilities. Plenty of restaurants and eateries line the streets around the location...check out Jarling's Custard Cup across the street in the summer months! The only negative is the Hilton's proximity to I-72, I-57, and I-74....it's not in the most prime location for easy access off the highways. Lastly, I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Very good business hotel. Always meets my expectations. Staff are very good all around. Rooms are perfect, clean and always in order. Food is good and the breakfast always fresh. Very easy hotel to stay at. Feels like home. I've stayed there 30 times in the past 5 years and its always good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Had my grandsons, ages 5 and 7, with me. They loved the pool, as did I. It was very clean and the water was warm. Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. Staff was pleasant and surroundings were very nice. It is centrally located in Champaign, which made it easy to get around.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Used HHonors Points for 2 rooms for a family get together weekend. Made use of the pool and hot tub, as well as great complimentary breakfast to order. Also had a surprisingly good dinner in the restaurant/bar located off the lobby. Every member of the staff we came in contasct with was friendly, courteous, and over the top helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
I Hotel & Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Champaign Urbana/Campustown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
Address: 1501 S Neil St, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-6531 (Formerly Clarion)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#3 Business Hotel in Champaign
#4 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Champaign, IL hotel is located just minutes from the universities, and features over 18,000 sq/ft of event/conference space. The Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/Urbana is perfectly situated to make your stay in Champaign/Urbana a memorable one. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana Hotel Champaign
Hilton Champaign

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing