We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always on of the best in Champaign”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Murphysboro, United States
1 review
“Always on of the best in Champaign”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I frequently stay at this hotel because our daughter attends the University of Illinois. It is always above par. Employees are VERY kind and helpful and the facility is in unbelievable condition. Nice bar and the breakfast and other menu items are above average. This hotel is always our top pick when we visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    124
    39
    12
    6
See reviews for
115
64
26
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The facilities are great and the rooms comfortable. I have used the business center, restaurants and pool without a problem. Staff has always been helpful and friendly. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

no reservation check-in very fast and trouble free. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. No worries neighborhood to walk to restaurants/bars. Nice to come into a room that wasn't ice cold. Overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank KDHendrickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring MD
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here four nights and also used their banquet hall for a wedding reception. First the stay. The staff is very customer centered and will try to meet your every need. The hot water does take a while to flow from the faucets so a plumbing update would be in order.The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The rooms could use a little updating in the carpeting and décor but were clean (except for the day of wedding when they didn't clean the room). We were in the room for much of the morning but left for about 2 hours or so and thought it would have been cleaned. I would suggest to management that the reverse side of the do not disturb door hanger have "Please clean room". They did bring us new towels and made the bed when we left for the wedding ceremony. The breakfast in the dining room could use improvement. You pay $10 for a buffet but it's not really a buffet. You give your server an order for the hot food and he brings it to the table and doesn't really come around to see if you want anything else.
Now the wedding reception. The service was outstanding and would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn for an event such as this. The customer service was excellent. My only gripe is they only give you one Hilton Honor Point for every dollar spent and apparently this is determined by each individual Hilton. I thought is was kinda cheap for all the money you spend on a wedding reception. I would definitely stay at the Hilton again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgespicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I spent 1 night in this hotel due to flight snafus. We arrived after 10pm, were greeted warmly, and quickly got an extra pillow requested upon arriving in the room.

The hallways and rooms seemed nicer than several other Hilton Garden Inn's we've been in, and the firmness adjustment on the bed indeed made a difference.

The room was clean, but the sheets seemed a bit thread-bare.

Shower was better than many hotels. Didn't try breakfast as we left early the next morning.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor away from the elevator and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAA339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my business stay here. Quiet, spacious, well-appointed rooms with modern fittings, including plush bed and pillows, desk and chairs, large flat screen TV, and tea/coffee making facilities with supplies that were topped up each day. Fast and efficient WiFi internet in rooms. Very clean bathroom with stand alone shower and lots of hot water. Friendly, helpful staff. Lots of parking and attractive decor. I did not get a chance to sample the breakfast, but the dining area was popular and the food looked nourishing. There is also a regular shuttle service between the hotel and airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

everything you'd want from a hotel. clean, fast, comfortable and quiet. Te ebusiness center with printer and copier was helpful. The beds were comfy and fresh. Breakfast was nice. Great selection of television channels as well with the upgraded cable package!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
I Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Champaign Urbana/Campustown
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#7 of 25 in Champaign
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
Address: 1501 S Neil St, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-6531 (Formerly Clarion)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#3 Business Hotel in Champaign
#4 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Champaign, IL hotel is located just minutes from the universities, and features over 18,000 sq/ft of event/conference space. The Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/Urbana is perfectly situated to make your stay in Champaign/Urbana a memorable one. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana Hotel Champaign
Hilton Champaign

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing