We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Champaign
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is located a few minutes off the highways in a major shopping district. The lobby/dining area is very attractive, clean and comfortable. I found the front desk staff friendly and welcoming, though not terribly efficient. Our first room had a technical issue with the heating, but we were able to change easily enough. My sense was that the rooms felt small - we had a 2 queen room, and these do feel smaller than those with kings. Dining facilities at Courtyards do vary - this one has call-order servery/bar. I used the bar in the evening and sandwiches/pizzas appeared to be available until 10 pm. We also used the servery for breakfast, which was delivered speedily and at a reasonable price (having said which I much prefer those Courtyards that offer a breakfast buffet).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alveric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChampaignCYD_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for bringing the heater & slow front desk issues to our attention. I apologize you had such a negative experience while staying at our hotel. I want to assure you that these issues have been addressed. We have taken several steps to help ensure these situations don’t happen again. We hope with our continued efforts to improve the quality of stay for our guests, you will give the Champaign Courtyard by Marriott another try if you find yourself in the Champaign/Urbana area again.
Sincerely,

Steven Steinhauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 107 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

I stayed at the Courtyard for a few days while visiting family. The room was spacious, and one of the newer properties in Champaign/Urbana. The lobby is very warm and inviting, and has a modern feel to it. Check in was a breeze, and the staff was attentive to my requests at check in. The pool area and fitness area appeared to be in good condition. The laundry area was clean and the machines were in good working condition (one washer/one dryer). The room itself was very spacious, and the bed quite comfortable. The standard room came with a flat screen tv and wifi. Note that although the website claims this property has wifi and ethernet in the room, only wifi is available. The wifi internet connection was fantastic, and streaming movies and gaming was no problem.
The bathroom was straightforward, and very clean. A small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker is provided.
Breakfast was offered, but you have to pay. Starbucks coffee is offered for a fee, and basic breakfast items are available for different prices.
I would highly recommend this property. The hotel is in good condition, very clean, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zapataii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I was in Champaign for work and stayed there for 3 nights in early December. Overall, this was an excellent hotel, given it is in Champaign. I would say this is a typical Courtyard property. The check in was fast and the lady who served me was polite. The room was huge (with 2 beds) and spacious. The decor is modern, but the coach looks a bit old. The room comes with a fridge and to my surprise, a microwave (that's the first time I have ever had a microwave in my hotel room). The washroom area was spacious and clean. The sink and mirror are actually outside the bathroom, right across from the mirror closet. The location is decent and it is close to the freeway and a pretty large mall. My only complain is that the bathroom lighting was dim, which made it hard to see things. Overall, it was a great place to rest after a couple days of work and long travelling.

Room Tip: Booking might be tight if there is a big game or sporting event in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yyzzaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at the courtyard Marriott the week of thanksgiving while visiting family and we were very satisfied. The hotel is clean, the staff were all friendly and helpful and the room was great. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was the last hotel we stayed at on a ten day trip and the ONLY one that was truly designed for someone in a wheelchair. The bathroom was well set up and had room for the chair to turn around. The sink was the right height and was roll under. There was enough room between the beds for the chair. The final feature that demonstrated the attention to detail was that the clothes rod in the closet had been lowered so the person in the chair could actually hang up their clothes. Hooray for Marriott!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsydv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our baseball organization had 2 teams staying here for a baseball tournament. The manager, Derek, had welcome gifts for each team ready and waiting. He also had the foresight to put us all on 1 floor and was very accomodating in fixing a reservation error. The staff went out of their way at every turn to help us from opening the Bistro early to get the boys fed before their early game to the night manager going out to buy birthday candles that we forgot (on his own dime!).

Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramfan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The visit started off well. The Hotel is decorated quite well. All was going well until a spider the size of a half dollar started walking around the bathroom. This creeped me out for the rest of the stay. We informed the front desk staff in the morning and they offered to give us money back. Unfortunately, we booked through Expedia and the hotel could not offer monitery compensation just points. I don't stay in Marriots often enough for points to be meaningful.

Room Tip: Bring bug spray and a large shoe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inkerbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChampaignCYD_GM, Manager at Courtyard Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel and I want to assure you that we have a pest control program in place! We value all of our guests' feedback and will use your feedback to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel pest control program.

Sincerely,

Steven Steinhauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Champaign
Residence Inn Champaign
#11 of 25 in Champaign
187 reviews
2.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Champaign Urbana/Campustown
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Champaign

Address: 1811 Moreland Blvd, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822-1223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Price Range: $104 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Champaign 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Champaign Hotel Champaign
Champaign Courtyard
Champaign Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing