We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Wild Rose
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One night stay”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This last minute stop at the Drury Inn was more than we expected. They were serving free food and drinks at 6pm when we checked in. Our room was very clean and the bed was perfect. We had a standard king room and it was more than roomy for our stopover. We didn't try the breakfast but we did grab coffee and some donuts to eat on our early drive. Definitely recommend this place as the price was right and the staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 4th floor and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    92
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
124
69
19
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night during Thanksgiving weekend. We simply wanted to get out of town for the night and chose the Drury Inn. We stayed here with our 4 year old twins. This is a nice hotel. We love Drury Inn because of the evening food and drinks, the great pool, and the nice warm breakfast. This Drury hotel has a very fun pool - half of it is inside and the other half is outside. You swim under and can be outside swimming even in the winter. It's fun for the kids and the adults! Not something you see too often at other hotels.

The staff was wonderful. The hotel is clean. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HunterLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Drury has never disappointed us. We have stayed in the Pear Tree, Drury and the Drury Inn's and Suites. Drury is consistent in their hotels and rooms. My wife and I like the suites because she stays up and reads, I go to bed. In Champaign, Illinois, we found the excellent service and room that we expect at a Drury. Front desk, Kickback and breakfast beat any other hotel on our trip south. Stay there, you will love it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N60159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Drury Inn & Suites of Champaign, IL is excellent in all categories. The general manager sets the benchmarks for excellence, and leads the way with example for the whole Champaign team. All team members strive to make each guest feel at home. The Inn consistenty receives high marks for comfort, cleanliness, and hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Drury Inn & Suites Champaign's in-house staff training & development should be copied by all hotels. Everyone who works in this hotel acts like they want to be there and that they care about the guests. I overheard one staffer say to a business traveler "We know you can't be home right now, so we want you to feel as much at home as possible". There is ample outdoor green space for walking dogs, and our suite was spotless and spacious. Each room in our suite had its own individual climate control, a feature not always found in other hotel suites we've stayed in. The evening "Kick Back" meals were the best we've had at any Drury. I just can't say enough about this stellar place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyBatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown PA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Although this isn't the most modern hotel, it was a convenient stop on a cross country trip with a dog. Staff was nice, and food was good and sufficient. Located near everything, and sufficient walkways for dog walking.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank USAAllentownPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

From the time we arrived, the entire staff was over-the-top friendly and helpful, especially Angela, the assistant general manager. The entire hotel was very clean. It was great having the mini fridge and microwave in the room. The bathroom was spotless. We enjoyed the free soda and popcorn and the free food and drinks from 5:30 to 7:00. What a great idea! The hostess for this was another extremely friendly staff member, but I'm sorry to say that I have forgotten her name. There were a lot of choices for breakfast, and it was all very good. I thought one of the reviews said they had hash browns or fried potatoes, but they did not have those the two morning we were there. They had banana nut muffins but no blueberry muffins. Of course, you can't serve EVERYTHING. The hotel was also very convenient to stores and restaurants and I-74. I was worried about the hotel being "pet friendly" but there were no unwelcome smells or sounds. We will definitely try to stay here again the next time we are in Champaign.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveBeaches1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
404 reviews
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Champaign

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
Address: 905 W Anthony Drive, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61821-1234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Champaign
#4 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#4 Business Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Champaign 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Students, families and business travelers choose the free amenities at Drury Inn & Suites, only five miles from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign! Guests enjoy clean, comfortable rooms with a free hot breakfast and our 5:30 Kickback(R): free hot food and cold beverages every evening. The hotel is near shopping and family attractions off I-74. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign Hotel Champaign
Drury Inn And Suites Champaign
Drury Champaign
Drury Inn Champaign Illinois
Drury Inn Hotel Champaign
Champaign Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing