We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Champaign(Champaign)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$113
$98
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign(Champaign)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
36
53
32
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
53
32
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereoatmealtypical fareuniversity of illinoisnice stayroom was cleanmarriott pointsindoor poolone night staythe breakfast areachecking inmini fridgebed and pillowshotel is locatedshopping and restaurantsexercise roombreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 130 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2010

This hotel was nice, clean and very affordable. We checked-in in the evening and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jme00a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

We stayed in Champaign partly as a stopping place for the night on a long driving trip, and partly because we are U of I alums. The Fairfield Inn had a pretty good price for advance reservations and it met our needs.

The hotel was good, though not as good as it seems, if that makes sense: there were six pillows on each of two queen beds, but I used the pillows as cushions to sit on after my wife and sons had gone to sleep because there was no easy chair in the room (just two straight-back desk chairs). Each bed had a fancy-looking, 3-foot wide quilt strip stretched across the foot of the bed, but it was pretty useless for anything but appearances. That's what I mean by "not as good as it seems": it's trying to be fancy but once you look past the surface it's not really exceptional.

It seemed to be a place where people going to conferences in town stayed, or folks in town to do business. For those purposes, and for our own, it was more than adequate and even quite good: comfortable beds, good breakfast (with waffles!), good internet connection. The staffer at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The pool worked well for our boys. The rooms are in good shape and thing seem relatively new or well kept up. It was quiet, but then again we were there on a Tuesday evening.

It's a little out of the way, in a small street tucked around and back behind Prospect Ave. a couple of blocks. You can easily see it from the freeway, but getting there is a bit convoluted (again, not as good as it looks?). The largest shopping mall in town is just a couple blocks to the north. The U of Illinois campus is a couple miles away, but fairly easy to get to if you know your way around.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NodakTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

Bit hard to find , but courteous staff , clean comfortable room and beds , complete satisfaction for handicap needs. Great swimming pool . Sufficient and well stocked breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

Check-In attendent was efficient and courteous. Clean, yet SMALL room. Undesirable interstate noise. Convenient location to restaurants, etc. Overall, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaduceusONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2008

Booked hotel online, speedy check-in, & courtious attendant.

Room was smaller than I expected and it was noisy thanks to the interstate being right next to hotel. Was clean, but beds seemed to be older and not all that comfortable.

Had plenty to do around hotel, and had alot of places to choose from to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Chry68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews