We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Champaign(Champaign)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$98
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign(Champaign)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
36
53
32
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
53
32
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereoatmealtypical fareuniversity of illinoisnice stayroom was cleanmarriott pointsindoor poolone night staythe breakfast areachecking inmini fridgebed and pillowshotel is locatedshopping and restaurantsexercise roombreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 130 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2009

Bit hard to find , but courteous staff , clean comfortable room and beds , complete satisfaction for handicap needs. Great swimming pool . Sufficient and well stocked breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

Check-In attendent was efficient and courteous. Clean, yet SMALL room. Undesirable interstate noise. Convenient location to restaurants, etc. Overall, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaduceusONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2008

Booked hotel online, speedy check-in, & courtious attendant.

Room was smaller than I expected and it was noisy thanks to the interstate being right next to hotel. Was clean, but beds seemed to be older and not all that comfortable.

Had plenty to do around hotel, and had alot of places to choose from to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Chry68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2008

Spent one night on a layover. A well-maintained property. Management and staff are excellent. I had to take a 1st floor room because they were sold out. I usually avoid the 1st floor, but my room was quiet and safe. The hotel is kept very clean, and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bogberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2008

My husband, myself, and our 7 month old twins just stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Champaign, IL. When I checked in the I was told "The king suite that you reserved has a funny smell.... would you prefer a different room?" Of course, I said that we would take a different room. The good thing - our new room was on $89 compared to the $119 for the king.

No big deal that we got 2 queen beds instead of a king.

We were on the 1st floor right next to the pool and ice machine. We did not have any noise from either. It was a typical hotel room - nothing too fancy. It was clean and comfortable.

There was a good breakfast in the morning - we had waffles, yogurt, muffins, and coffee. There were lots of other options as well.

They provided us with a portable crib for our babies.

I would probably stay here again - it's perfect for a one night stay in Champaign.

Stayed: September 2008
1  Thank HunterLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews