We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Standard Fairfield ....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This Fairfield is located right off the I-74 ... so if you want a quiet room, ask for one on the back side of the hotel, facing The Marriott.
Clean rooms and public areas, modern and nicely furnished rooms, free wifi, it's hard to write a review about a standard, unremarkable Fairfield Inn...
The hotel has a very nice indoor pool and fitness center, but no outside areas whatsoever - great for bad weather not for summer sunshine relaxation.
Breakfast fare includes sausage patties and scrambled eggs plus cereal, bagels, bread and all of the usual cold offerings.
Front desk staff were willing and able to make good dining suggestions

Room Tip: Make sure to request a room that DOES NOT face the I-74
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick H, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your recent stay at the Champaign Fairfield Inn & Suites. I'm glad to hear that our front desk staff was able to make excellent recommendations for you and that you enjoyed our pool, fitness room and breakfast. Our staff works relentlessly to provide our guests with the highest quality of standards. I hope that if you find yourself in the Champaign area in the future that you will think of us.

Sincerely,
Rick H
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 123 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Pretty easy to get to and not too expensive--that's what we wanted, and that's what we got. Staff was friendly and the rooms were pretty nice. Plus, they had free wi-fi and the breakfast was pretty good. All in all, we were happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fox4cefive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I left some clothing (designer sweater, pants, belt, turtle neck) in the drawer. It was never returned. It is difficult to recommend a hotel that does not look after the items that you leave behind and make sure that they are returned to you.
This otherwise unremarkable stay at an unremarkable Fairfield was irretrievably stained by this at best throwing my items away and at worst theft of my items.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank schoolymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying with us. We take this matter very seriously; after reviewing the issue we have determined all Team members followed property Policy & Procedures.I do appreciate your time and having the opportunity to resolved the issue with you over the phone.

Sincerely,
Tim Izard | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Since we are Marriott reward guests we booked this hotel late in the day by cell phone. For us, Fairfield Inn has always been a dependable hotel with comfortable beds. The hotel was conveniently located off the freeway and easy enough to find.

It was a cold, windy day and when we got into our room there was a whistling noise coming from the window and the curtains were blowing. The window wouldn't shut tight so I headed back to the front desk to ask for another room. In the meantime, my husband had adjusted the window (reseated it in the track) himself and we decided to keep the room.

The room was nicely updated with fresh paint, carpet and new furniture. The TV had a great picture and of course Marriott did not disappoint; the King bed was extremely comfortable as always.

There were a few other issues that were not up to par for Marriott. The tub faucet dripped, the toilet bowl had black stains and the toilet seat was loose. The heater did not have a wall thermostat and was very difficult to keep adjusted. The fan never shut off so even when the heat was off, the fan continued to run blowing cold air directly toward the bed. I finally put a pillow over half of the heating unit to block the air.

Breakfast was the usual fare; hard boiled eggs, waffles, biscuits/gravy, etc. so no complaints. The desk clerk that took the reservation was friendly and efficient.

In hind site, I wish we had asked for another room but it had been a long day of driving and we made the best of it. There are many other hotels in the area and a Marriott Courtyard was right across the parking lot from the Fairfield. Out of curiosity, I looked online to see what the rate would have been at the Courtyard and it was only $10 more for a King room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here for a couple days over a football weekend. Hotel was very nice, rooms were in great shape! The breakfast area was kept well stocked, and they had a great selection of items to choose from. You are close to restaurants, and other shopping, and only about 10 minutes from the campus.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ostrowskicp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here two nights in a suite. The room was beautifully designed, TV worked to connect to our iPad for Netflix viewing (and they had TCM, a bonus), bed was comfortable, and breakfast was fine, but the same both days. It's always nice to have a suite, because while my husband is out working, I spend a lot of time at the hotel, and the fridge/microwave and extra seating areas are very welcome. The hotel is hard to find, because it is hidden between a Courtyard and a La-Z-Boy store on an interstate frontage road. No good place to walk to, which is typical for the franchise, but the workout room has an elliptical machine, and with the indoor swimming pool, it was enough for exercise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swl781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I felt this was a nice property and well maintainted. My room was spotless. The staff was very friendly. I thought the breakfast spread was much better than many Fairfield Inns, and the breakfast attendant was cheery and sweet. I will say that perhaps I should have stayed next door at the Courtyard, which has a very nice lobby. Not sure what the rooms look like, but I would have loved to have spent some time out on the balcony that appears to be with most rooms!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanclaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
641 reviews
0 mi away
Courtyard Champaign
Courtyard Champaign
#17 of 25 in Champaign
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Champaign
Residence Inn Champaign
#11 of 25 in Champaign
185 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign

Address: 1807 Moreland Blvd, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Price Range: $98 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off of I-74 between Neil St. and Prospect Ave. Close to the areas colleges, The University of Illinois and Parkland College, our hotel is the ideal spot for visitors to the area. Things to do in Champaign include a wine tasting at Alto Vineyards, golfing at the U of I golf course, or checking out Ebertfest. We are near Williard Airport, and a short distance from restaurants in Champaign, IL. Marriott Rewards members will earn points while staying at our hotel in Champaign, IL. Our hotel offers an on-site business center, hotel gym, The Market, guest laundry, an indoor pool & hot tub. We provide guests with free internet as well as a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign Hotel Champaign
Fairfield Inn And Suites Champaign
Fairfield Inn Champaign
Fairfield Champaign
Champaign Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing