We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not Bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
209 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Pros: Comfy, spacious bed, modern decor, Pantene Pro-V shampoo and conditioner, u-shaped shower curtain rod for extra room, good shower water pressure, complimentary USA Today and the local newspaper daily, elliptical and treadmills have individual TVs attached to them, good housekeeping, near lots of restaurants, very quiet

Cons: No luggage stand in the room, the complimentary breakfast is pretty sparse and you have to wait for the friendly attendant to bring you items that most hotels already have out like bagels, cream cheese, yogurt, or milk which makes it harder to just grab breakfast and go, no fridge and microwave in the room, no on-wall thermostat

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxegurl266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    38
    25
    5
    2
See reviews for
33
18
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Exton, Pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Friendly, quiet and comfortable stay. Just be careful around football weekends.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMarsh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I stayed at this hotel two years ago and was very pleased at that time so I stayed there again on the evening of July 31. I was not disappointed! The lobby was very clean, and the check-in process was efficient. The clerk was very friendly. It was so refreshing to open the door to my room on the third floor, and it had no stale odors, odd odors, or deodorizer smells. I am sensitive to odors and get headaches easily from deodorizer smells. My room smelled wonderfully clean and fresh! I felt comfortable immediately and knew I would rest well here. The room was very clean and well maintained. The bed was extremely comfortable. Towels and lighting were sufficient. There is a little store next to the check-in desk where you can buy sodas, candy, snacks, etc. The location is great--right near the Market Place Mall and other strip malls and big box stores. It is easily accessible from Interstate 74. The checkout process was also smooth. The clerk was very accommodating and held my luggage behind the desk for a couple of hours so that my things would not get hot in the car (The temperature was in the 90s) while I went down to the campus of the University of Illinois. I will definitely be staying here again when I go back to Champaign.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arewenotmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed here for just one night on our drive to Minnesota. The hotel was in the middle of a renovation so the lobby & breakfast areas were a bit of a mess. BUT our room was already renovated & it was lovely. And the FREE breakfast was great! There is also an indoor pool - a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miffie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shullsburg, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

After a recent horrible experience at another hotel I was certainly leary about our next stay at any hotel. We were on our way to a baseball tournament in another state when we booked with the Fairfield. What a nice suprise. Clean, modern, and our son loved the breakfast which inluded a nice big hot waffle he got to make himself. I only wish this was the hotel we stayed at during our son's tournament. I don't know how anyone could complain about this hotel unless you want a concierge and maid service we would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's close to many eating establishments as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doodler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Suburbs
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed here for a swim meet in town. The room with 2 queen beds was recently remodeled (very nice) and they were remodeling the lobby (mostly finished); they were putting in new tile and wallpaper in the entry. We didn't use the pool, but it looked fine. Breakfast was your standard hotel breakfast. It was not quite as good as the Hampton Inn in town, but fine. We had no problems with noise. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

We stayed here for an event being held at the nearby U of I. Hotel is being renovated to current Marriott Fairfield Inn standards.

Hotel staff was VERY pleasant and responsive, even though there was a large group staying at the hotel making it very busy. Hotel is right off the highway, though we couldn't hear any noise from it in our room.

Rooms are clean. Typical Fairfield Inn rooms with 2 Queen beds (some have double beds). Good location to reach the U of I in a few minutes.

Pool is small, which is normal for a Fairfield. No exercise facility, though the one across the way at the Courtyard was offered. Not sure if the renovation will include one.

Breakfast was just ok with not much of a variety. Probably meager compared to other Fairfields I've stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank totonka99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Champaign North
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#4 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Champaign
Residence Inn Champaign
#10 of 25 in Champaign
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign
Address: 1807 Moreland Blvd, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822-1223
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off of I-74 between Neil St. and Prospect Ave. Close to the areas colleges, The University of Illinois and Parkland College, our hotel is the ideal spot for visitors to the area. Things to do in Champaign include a wine tasting at Alto Vineyards, golfing at the U of I golf course, or checking out Ebertfest. We are near Williard Airport, and a short distance from restaurants in Champaign, IL. Marriott Rewards members will earn points while staying at our hotel in Champaign, IL. Our hotel offers an on-site business center, hotel gym, The Market, guest laundry, an indoor pool & hot tub. We provide guests with free internet as well as a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign Hotel Champaign
Fairfield Inn And Suites Champaign
Fairfield Inn Champaign
Fairfield Champaign
Champaign Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing