We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
36
54
33
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
54
33
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here yogurt typical fare university of illinois room was clean looked fine nice stay marriott points scrambled eggs indoor pool one night stay checking in the breakfast area mini fridge hot tub bed and pillows hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 134 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed here for just one night on our drive to Minnesota. The hotel was in the middle of a renovation so the lobby & breakfast areas were a bit of a mess. BUT our room was already renovated & it was lovely. And the FREE breakfast was great! There is also an indoor pool - a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miffie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

After a recent horrible experience at another hotel I was certainly leary about our next stay at any hotel. We were on our way to a baseball tournament in another state when we booked with the Fairfield. What a nice suprise. Clean, modern, and our son loved the breakfast which inluded a nice big hot waffle he got to make himself. I only wish this was the hotel we stayed at during our son's tournament. I don't know how anyone could complain about this hotel unless you want a concierge and maid service we would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's close to many eating establishments as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doodler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed here for a swim meet in town. The room with 2 queen beds was recently remodeled (very nice) and they were remodeling the lobby (mostly finished); they were putting in new tile and wallpaper in the entry. We didn't use the pool, but it looked fine. Breakfast was your standard hotel breakfast. It was not quite as good as the Hampton Inn in town, but fine. We had no problems with noise. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We stayed here for an event being held at the nearby U of I. Hotel is being renovated to current Marriott Fairfield Inn standards.

Hotel staff was VERY pleasant and responsive, even though there was a large group staying at the hotel making it very busy. Hotel is right off the highway, though we couldn't hear any noise from it in our room.

Rooms are clean. Typical Fairfield Inn rooms with 2 Queen beds (some have double beds). Good location to reach the U of I in a few minutes.

Pool is small, which is normal for a Fairfield. No exercise facility, though the one across the way at the Courtyard was offered. Not sure if the renovation will include one.

Breakfast was just ok with not much of a variety. Probably meager compared to other Fairfields I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totonka99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

The hotel was o. k. The location left a bit to be desired. They had no exercise room, although guests were invited to use the one in the Courtyard across the drive. The breakfast hostess was a bit surly. Not my favorite stop on this trip

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarNune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews