We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, clean, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Reviewed July 23, 2011

After a recent horrible experience at another hotel I was certainly leary about our next stay at any hotel. We were on our way to a baseball tournament in another state when we booked with the Fairfield. What a nice suprise. Clean, modern, and our son loved the breakfast which inluded a nice big hot waffle he got to make himself. I only wish this was the hotel we stayed at during our son's tournament. I don't know how anyone could complain about this hotel unless you want a concierge and maid service we would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's close to many eating establishments as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doodler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 119 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed here for a swim meet in town. The room with 2 queen beds was recently remodeled (very nice) and they were remodeling the lobby (mostly finished); they were putting in new tile and wallpaper in the entry. We didn't use the pool, but it looked fine. Breakfast was your standard hotel breakfast. It was not quite as good as the Hampton Inn in town, but fine. We had no problems with noise. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We stayed here for an event being held at the nearby U of I. Hotel is being renovated to current Marriott Fairfield Inn standards.

Hotel staff was VERY pleasant and responsive, even though there was a large group staying at the hotel making it very busy. Hotel is right off the highway, though we couldn't hear any noise from it in our room.

Rooms are clean. Typical Fairfield Inn rooms with 2 Queen beds (some have double beds). Good location to reach the U of I in a few minutes.

Pool is small, which is normal for a Fairfield. No exercise facility, though the one across the way at the Courtyard was offered. Not sure if the renovation will include one.

Breakfast was just ok with not much of a variety. Probably meager compared to other Fairfields I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totonka99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

The hotel was o. k. The location left a bit to be desired. They had no exercise room, although guests were invited to use the one in the Courtyard across the drive. The breakfast hostess was a bit surly. Not my favorite stop on this trip

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarNune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

The first clue that the hotel was a fail was that the main customer entry door was manual.

Have you ever been to a good hotel that had a manual door? Bed and Breakfast, yes, mainstay hotel, no.

This door was not only manual but had a large piece of metal fringing from the bottom. It looked like it should of been replaced, but it stood there in glory.

The room was pretty lame. There were no extra blankets or pillows, so that helped with the arctic air temps.
The TV was old and needed replacement.
The bathroom did have an operational fan. Good.

The breakfast was pretty modest, I am sure across the parking lot at the Hilton Garden, that breakfast would of been better.

The room did have a great view of the Hilton Garden. So, just to rub it in your face that your room and hotel were lame already, it really gave you the additional notice when you saw the building across the parking lot.

The other hotel had a new lobby, ours did not.

The cost of the room on a Sunday Night was still 99 bucks.

The pool door had a sign that read something like , "no one alone can use the pool room/pool". Wow, that is great.

This hotel is Lame, although most in Champaign probably are similar (cannot confirm, nor want to).

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac_Maximum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

This hotel was nice, clean and very affordable. We checked-in in the evening and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jme00a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

We stayed in Champaign partly as a stopping place for the night on a long driving trip, and partly because we are U of I alums. The Fairfield Inn had a pretty good price for advance reservations and it met our needs.

The hotel was good, though not as good as it seems, if that makes sense: there were six pillows on each of two queen beds, but I used the pillows as cushions to sit on after my wife and sons had gone to sleep because there was no easy chair in the room (just two straight-back desk chairs). Each bed had a fancy-looking, 3-foot wide quilt strip stretched across the foot of the bed, but it was pretty useless for anything but appearances. That's what I mean by "not as good as it seems": it's trying to be fancy but once you look past the surface it's not really exceptional.

It seemed to be a place where people going to conferences in town stayed, or folks in town to do business. For those purposes, and for our own, it was more than adequate and even quite good: comfortable beds, good breakfast (with waffles!), good internet connection. The staffer at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The pool worked well for our boys. The rooms are in good shape and thing seem relatively new or well kept up. It was quiet, but then again we were there on a Tuesday evening.

It's a little out of the way, in a small street tucked around and back behind Prospect Ave. a couple of blocks. You can easily see it from the freeway, but getting there is a bit convoluted (again, not as good as it looks?). The largest shopping mall in town is just a couple blocks to the north. The U of Illinois campus is a couple miles away, but fairly easy to get to if you know your way around.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NodakTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Champaign
Courtyard Champaign
#17 of 25 in Champaign
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Champaign
Residence Inn Champaign
#11 of 25 in Champaign
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#6 of 25 in Champaign
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign

Address: 1807 Moreland Blvd, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range: $100 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off of I-74 between Neil St. and Prospect Ave. Close to the areas colleges, The University of Illinois and Parkland College, our hotel is the ideal spot for visitors to the area. Things to do in Champaign include a wine tasting at Alto Vineyards, golfing at the U of I golf course, or checking out Ebertfest. We are near Williard Airport, and a short distance from restaurants in Champaign, IL. Marriott Rewards members will earn points while staying at our hotel in Champaign, IL. Our hotel offers an on-site business center, hotel gym, The Market, guest laundry, an indoor pool & hot tub. We provide guests with free internet as well as a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign Hotel Champaign
Fairfield Inn And Suites Champaign
Fairfield Inn Champaign
Fairfield Champaign
Champaign Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing