We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
36
54
33
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
54
33
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean yogurt typical fare university of illinois looked fine nice stay marriott points scrambled eggs indoor pool one night stay the breakfast area mini fridge hot tub bed and pillows hotel is located shopping and restaurants staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 134 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed here for a swim meet in town. The room with 2 queen beds was recently remodeled (very nice) and they were remodeling the lobby (mostly finished); they were putting in new tile and wallpaper in the entry. We didn't use the pool, but it looked fine. Breakfast was your standard hotel breakfast. It was not quite as good as the Hampton Inn in town, but fine. We had no problems with noise. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We stayed here for an event being held at the nearby U of I. Hotel is being renovated to current Marriott Fairfield Inn standards.

Hotel staff was VERY pleasant and responsive, even though there was a large group staying at the hotel making it very busy. Hotel is right off the highway, though we couldn't hear any noise from it in our room.

Rooms are clean. Typical Fairfield Inn rooms with 2 Queen beds (some have double beds). Good location to reach the U of I in a few minutes.

Pool is small, which is normal for a Fairfield. No exercise facility, though the one across the way at the Courtyard was offered. Not sure if the renovation will include one.

Breakfast was just ok with not much of a variety. Probably meager compared to other Fairfields I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totonka99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

The hotel was o. k. The location left a bit to be desired. They had no exercise room, although guests were invited to use the one in the Courtyard across the drive. The breakfast hostess was a bit surly. Not my favorite stop on this trip

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarNune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

The first clue that the hotel was a fail was that the main customer entry door was manual.

Have you ever been to a good hotel that had a manual door? Bed and Breakfast, yes, mainstay hotel, no.

This door was not only manual but had a large piece of metal fringing from the bottom. It looked like it should of been replaced, but it stood there in glory.

The room was pretty lame. There were no extra blankets or pillows, so that helped with the arctic air temps.
The TV was old and needed replacement.
The bathroom did have an operational fan. Good.

The breakfast was pretty modest, I am sure across the parking lot at the Hilton Garden, that breakfast would of been better.

The room did have a great view of the Hilton Garden. So, just to rub it in your face that your room and hotel were lame already, it really gave you the additional notice when you saw the building across the parking lot.

The other hotel had a new lobby, ours did not.

The cost of the room on a Sunday Night was still 99 bucks.

The pool door had a sign that read something like , "no one alone can use the pool room/pool". Wow, that is great.

This hotel is Lame, although most in Champaign probably are similar (cannot confirm, nor want to).

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac_Maximum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

This hotel was nice, clean and very affordable. We checked-in in the evening and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jme00a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews