We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness and Courtesy bring high marks”
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Champaign
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gary L C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 460 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joellyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank waynov
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Let me start by stating that the price is one of the most reasonable in town, especially for the centralized location so close to the mall. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the place was very clean, if not a little dated. However, there were a few issues that I had with the room. We stayed in a room near the front desk, but had one bar of wireless Internet that intermittently dropped out and loaded Gmail at the speed of dial up. The bed only included one sheet and a duvet cover. We had to ask for an extra blanket, which they provided. The toilet in our room flushed maybe one third of the time. But the water pressure in the shower was good and I like the curved shower curtain. Finally, the breakfast here is very subpar, offering only bananas, waffles, and two choices of cereal. Don't expect any meats or oatmeal to start your day off. Overall, on a tight budget, it is hard to beat the cleanliness, helpful staff, and location if you are looking for a place just to sleep at the end of a busy day in Champaign.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
#22 of 25 in Champaign
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
641 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Champaign

Address: 202 W Marketview Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-7834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Price Range: $54 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Champaign 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Champaign Hotel Champaign
Super 8 Hotel Champaign
Super Eight Champaign
Champaign Super 8
Champaign Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing