We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Champaign
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service and value”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was a great choice for our family. We had comfortable rooms, good food, and solid value during a busy weekend. Highly recommend it for business, family and other occasions. The breakfast bar choices were good and healthy. Staff was courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    201
    80
    22
    14
See reviews for
233
126
52
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Way North of Philly
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had reservations, got in rather late at night, but the front desk clerk who checked us in gave us a couple of recommendations for nearby restaurants that were still open. It was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and quieter than I expected, considering that it's only a couple of blocks North of I-74. Seems to be an older building that was remodeled fairly recently. That was fine, since we were only staying one night there on our way elsewhere. Bathroom was a little cramped, but clean.

The only hot breakfast item at the breakfast bar was the make-your-own waffle station, but I was fine with yogurt and a muffin. There were also bagels and bread, which could be toasted, and cereal. Breakfast was from 6-9 am, so we were able to get back on the road early the next morning. It's on the cheaper end of the price scale for this college town, but it's certainly on par with the other La Quintas in which we've stayed. Good value overall.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussWayNorthofPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

the title says it all! The La Quinta staff were very accommodating and friendly. The were very prompt and efficient. This spot is close to all the major highways and city main business spots. It is also smack in the middle of shopping and restaurants too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 139sharank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Wonderful breakfast! Obviously old hotel that was nicely remodeled. Clean. Friendly staff. Bathrooms were small but overall very pleased with rooms. Great value. Good location across from shopping and restaurants. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here on the way home from a long road trip. The La Quinta was easy to find off the highway, and had easy parking. We didn't have a reservation, and arrived around 11pm. The front desk clerk was cheerful and helpful and it didn't take long at all to get my room, and got a great rate using AAA. There was a group of half a dozen guys in the breakfast area, off the lobby, they were watching a basketball game and they were a little loud.

Our room was on the second floor. There wasn't an elevator, but there were luggage carts around on both the first and second floor, which was convenient. After the noisy folk in the lobby, I was glad to find our room was very clean and quiet and spacious.

The sink is separate from the shower and toilet. It seemed that the shower and toilet were rather close together in their room. We had enough towels and hot water.

The beds were comfortable and we slept well. We didn't hear any hotel noise, no noisy guests, no highway noise.

Breakfast was a bit cramped, the dining area seems a little small, but it was kept clean. There were waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, muffins, tea, coffee, juice, oatmeal, and cold cereal.

We were happy to find a coin-op washer and dryer for guests to use.

I would recommend this hotel to friends and family, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElleBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stay at property for a bowling tournament. Nice rooms, pleasant staff, and good breakfast. Breakfast area was very tight in space (there were soccer and wrestling boys in attendance). Also, outdoor pool wasn't used as it was still cool at the time. Rooms were comfortable and I love the convenience of in-room fridge and microwave. Will gladly stay again.

Room Tip: Property is only two floors....no elevator. Make sure you park at the door they suggest to be closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. The rooms were pretty clean but had mold in the shower. The room was very humid-like(some papers that I brought along for my job were damp just from being in the room). Beds and pillows not the most comfortable and I have a neck ache from it. The worst thing about our stay was the constant noise outside our door by housekeeping and guests. I don't know if our room was by the epicenter of the building or what, but if you want to sleep in past 6am or so good luck because housekeeping starts early. They talk LOUDLY outside our room all morning. I would never stay here again and would recommend looking elsewhere if you're not ok getting woken up very early.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awheelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#15 of 25 in Champaign
118 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
457 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Champaign

Property: La Quinta Inn Champaign
Address: 1900 Center Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-7821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Champaign
#5 Family Hotel in Champaign
#6 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#6 Business Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Champaign Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Champaign
Champaign La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing