We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Champaign
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here on my way up to see family over Memorial Day weekend. When I travel to Champaign, I usually stay here. I always get a kick out of the "old school" room keys -- the thick plastic ones with the holes. Might want to make sure you don't lose those....The location is good and the rate is excellent. Rooms are nice and clean, breakfast is plentiful There is a bit of hallway walking depending on where your room is to get to the lobby. And...there is no elevator, keep that in mind if you have a ton of luggage.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 630 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Goodrich, Michigan
1
Reviewed April 11, 2014

From the desk clerks greeting the moment I walked in to checking out the next morning, the experience was the best I have had in 50 years of occasional travel. The girl at check-in loved life, loved people, and loved pets....what a warm, "make you feel good" start. Everything was clean, convenient and comfortable. I kind of wonder who was more important. My pet was given a treat at check in, and out back, a clean doggie area with bags and disposal was provided. Figured because I'm a people, my area should be pretty darn good, too, and, it was, except I had to wait until the next morning for my treat of an excellent continental breakfast. And, the price was extremely reasonable.....Not sure this is beatable!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great place. Super friendly staff -- from front desk to maintenance staff. Large clean rooms. Good continental-plus breakfast. Lots of choices (I wished some meat were among those choices). The hotel is close to everything. A mall is directly across the street. Lots of restaurants all around. Great value.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

If you need a hotel to accommodate a small pet and still has the clean and updated feel then check out LaQuinta. They even offer a breakfast. We were treated like royal guests. It is hard to find that kind of customer service in today's world. Would definitely stay here again and look forward to checking out other LaQuinta locations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This location is perfect for a clean, friendly stay. There is a mall, other shops and many restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast includes fresh waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, and more. Staff are there to meet your needs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Alicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

After staying in La Quintas on our trip to and from Florida, we had another good night in Champaign. I think this was an older LQ but the room was comfortable and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was like all the rest . . . Good!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I checked in today, the room looked like any other room, except it had old napkins, a straw, an open bag of razors, and an open package of wipes laying around. There was also a used razor on the side of the tub. I called the front desk to complain, but the woman and the front said that "she wasn't going to come up and clean a room" with a tone like I was putting a burden on her. She offered to move me to another room but I was with a group and I didn't want to leave them.

An honest mistake in which the room wasn't thoroughly cleaned is fine, but if the front desk puts on an attitude and doesn't bother to have the room properly cleaned when asked, it's a pathetic excuse for service. They made it quite clear that they don't really care about their guests. I would avoid this place at all costs.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrueJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champaign
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Champaign

Address: 1900 Center Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-7821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Champaign
#5 Family Hotel in Champaign
#6 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#6 Business Hotel in Champaign
Price Range: $74 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Champaign Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Champaign
Champaign La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing