We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Champaign
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

This LaQuinta is surprisingly and pleasantly nice for a motel. Looks like it has been remodeled recently. I stayed one night in a spacious and comfortable king room. It was close to the interstate but not right up against it, so my sleep was peaceful. The room, bathroom, motel and grounds were clean. The staff at the front desk were friendly. I felt like I sank several inches into the plush mattress, which is great if you happen to like softer beds (and I do). Loved the pet friendly policy and no extra fee, hooray! There is a nice open large field behind the building...my dog thoroughly enjoyed the chance to run around and give the local bunnies a workout. The breakfast was well stocked, usual motel stuff. The hard boiled eggs were a highlight...whoever prepared them cooked them perfectly. Altogether, fantastic value for the money. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    194
    77
    21
    13
See reviews for
227
121
51
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Platte City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

This appears to be an older motel, but don't let that fool you.
These is one of th nicest most comfortable LaQuinta's I have ever stayed in.
The beds appear to be fairly new and Very comfortable. A nice large flat screen tv, excellent wifi, rooms all have a nice size work desk, easy access, lots of good restaurants close by.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rem1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

The LaQuinta hotel is a two star hotel, typically lower priced, and honestly the bathroom area was small for a family of 4. But the beds and pillows were very comfortable and cozy! I was really impressed at the electrical/mobile recharger in the wall. It had 3 standard electrical outlets plus 2 USB ports all in one neat small (4 square inch) unit. What a handy delight to find in one's room! I commented about it at the front desk and was told people are taking these. C'mon people!! Please do NOT STEAL the USB/electrical chargers from this hotel! Leave them for all of us to enjoy. And thanks to the vast majority of you who ARE respectful of the property of others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank wise2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Recently remodeled motel. Beds comfortable, good breakfast. friendly staff. Right off the interstate and lots of shopping and good eating places nearby. Very reasonably priced, especially with AARP discount. Would definitely recommend and will stay again on another trip home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

An excellent place to stay. Very clean and the staff is very friendly. We got the perfect room for traveling with a pet. Clean - good price - and a nice fitness center. Will be using this hotel every time we return to the area. A+

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

We spent a weekend here to attend a graduation ceremony. The hotel is in a good location, with many dining and shopping options nearby. The hotel is laid out well, with side entrances distinguished by letter (which made it easier for our graduate to find us).

The hotel has good breakfast options and our room was equipped with a small powerstrip that includes 2 USB ports. It's also pet friendly, if you have pets. However I found that the doors weren't very soundproof, and we stayed next to guests that had a barking dog, so we had some noise to put up with.

Another issue we had is that our closet only came with 2 hangers. We went up to the front desk to ask for more but did not receive any (probably through our own fault, though, for not being present). The room also lacked a safe and fridge. Perhaps it isn't the standard for this chain, but those amenities would've been nice to have.

Overall, it was a comfortable stay, and we didn't lack anything we needed, though we would've liked a little more.

Room Tip: Can't think of any tips but just be aware that noise might be a factor in some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#16 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#3 of 25 in Champaign
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Champaign

Property: La Quinta Inn Champaign
Address: 1900 Center Dr., Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Champaign
#6 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#6 Business Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Champaign Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Champaign
Champaign La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing