We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Champaign
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A wonderful room!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The bed was good, the decor extremely pleasing, everything very clean. Very quiet (ok, it was a sunday night), but I was happy. too bad the coffee in the lobby was execrebal..thankfully, there's a Panera right across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    195
    77
    21
    13
See reviews for
229
121
51
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heswall
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our daughter has been studying at the University of Illinois since August 2012, and this was our first visit to see her. We are from England. Although we had visited the US over 30 years ago, we were making our first visit to Illinois, and knew nothing about the Champaign area or local accommodation. So we looked on the internet and chose La Quinta because of the price, because we liked the look of it, and because it has an outdoor pool.
We stayed 10 days and didn't want to leave! We are easy-going travellers and don't expect absolute perfection. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was good, as were all the other facilities and services. I miss it and would definitely go there again!

Room Tip: Can't really comment on rooms other than our own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank RightsforWorkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romeoville
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at LQ before and they were just ok. We were impressed with the changes in the room not cramped. The bed was great and comfy. We stayed at other hotels where they were lumpy. The room decor was great. The bathroom was roomy. They had ample pillows and blankets. Breakfast was good. We will be going to more LQ with our travels.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connnery007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 22, 2013

First let me say we have stayed at this hotel at this location many times in the past, but will be looking elsewhere next year when we come to Champaign. We made reservations for a week long stay more than a week in advance. We reserved a smoking room, king bed, ground floor. When we arrived we were asked what we wanted like we had never reserved a room and then we're told that was not available. The first day we were there we went to breakfast 3 times and we're not able to get in due to the very limited number of tables available. The one day we did get in for a meal we sat down, opened a carton of milk and poured junky spoiled milk on our cereal. I will say that the people who work there attempted to correct problems but seemed unable to get anything done. I hope this location is not indicative of other locations as the LaQuinta has always been where we have looked for as we travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I read other tripadvisor reviews and decided to try this hotel. It was just as others had said -- a very good place to stay, especially for the price. We arrived about 10:00 pm and were greeted by a very friendly desk clerk. Got to our room and it was very well decorated with nice furnishings and decor. King bed was very comfortable. Hallway noise was minimal, if any. Good shower, etc. facilities. Breakfast consisted of waffles, HB eggs, cereal, milk, yogurt, toast, bagels, oranges, juice and coffee. If that isn't what you like for breakfast there is a Bob Evans next door. Don't be afraid to try this property.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanoscf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#15 of 25 in Champaign
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Champaign

Property: La Quinta Inn Champaign
Address: 1900 Center Dr., Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Champaign
#6 Business Hotel in Champaign
#6 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Champaign Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Champaign
Champaign La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing