We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nicely remodeled”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Champaign
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Champaign
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 611 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Ludington, Michigan, USA
1
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Clean, quiet room. We let them know in advance we'd be bringing a dog and requested ground floor. Given a room close to exit and nice area to walk the dog. Very helpful staff with requests. Love how the price given is what is charged, no extra fees for pets! We just wish we could have stayed on our return trip, but we had a trailer coming back and their parking is not good for trailers. :( Otherwise, would highly recommend this La Quinta - great value and good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Litchfield County, Connecticut
1
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a great find when travels take you to Champaign. As others wrote, the property has been recently renovated. The exterior and public spaces all look clean and welcoming. The staff is terrific: always a cheerful face at reception, and someone keeping the breakfast offerings fully stocked. We felt very safe and comfortable. The pool area was sunny and nice, and let us grab some vacation feel while we were on a grueling roadtrip.
We were in a room with two double beds. They were comfortable. The furnishings and linens were spotless. There were a ton of outlets available for charging, which was handy. The room did not have a fridge or microwave, but the hotel is in an area with plenty of dining options. There's a Panera across the street, and your choice of fast foods within a few blocks. If you're visiting downtown Champaign, leave your car at the hotel and take the bus, which stops right at the corner ($1 per ride).
Breakfast was available early. Not the most imaginative spread, but it was satisfying.
Once you get your room key, there were key-access doors conveniently located between the building's different wings and the parking lot.
We used a promo code to get a ridiculously low rate. The AAA rate was reasonable, too. We will definitely return here for our next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Chicago, Illinois, USA
1
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We loved the location and all the great places to eat/shop nearby the motel. The room was comfortable, but the back of the bathroom door was really dirty. There was also mold around the soap holder in the shower/tub. The management REALLY needs to have a check on things. We didn't make a big deal over things, but did let the desk staff know about the mold before we left so that they would be sure to bleach it for the next folks staying in it. The breakfast was nothing special with little to choose from. We were glad there were waffles or we would have had to hit McDonalds before leaving Champaign. We might try a nicer place next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Prof-LLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Ok, I haven't really been to all of the LQs in Illinois, but it has to be the best one!

It is right off the interstate, near shopping and a number of restaurants. I found a really great park a mile or so from the hotel and was able to get some exercise. I loved that the park was full of families having picnics and playing or exercising. The town is clean and nice with a great downtown area, outdoor seating at restaurants.

The hotel has recently been remodeled and the rooms are very nice, very clean. It was quiet and I got a great night's sleep. There was a nice desk with plenty of power. The breakfast was exactly what you expect at LQ: waffles, pastries, fruit, juice, yogurt, cereal. No eggs, bacon or sausage, so if that is a requirement, try a Hampton Inn!

A tip - be sure to get reservations in advance!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julianewday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Chicago, Illinois, USA
1
Reviewed July 16, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#3 of 25 in Champaign
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
0.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
32.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Champaign

Address: 1900 Center Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-7821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Champaign
#5 Family Hotel in Champaign
#6 Business Hotel in Champaign
#6 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
Price Range: $75 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Champaign Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Champaign
Champaign La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing