We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel needs some updates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Champaign
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in an excellent area a lot of shopping and restaurants nearby. The people are friendly rooms were clean and I enjoyed the pool and hot tub (contrary to other reviews they were clean, I had no issues with them).

I do agree with some of the other reviews you'll tell was obviously old and needs updating. Nothing dramatic the furniture in my room was torn, The bathtub anti-slip tape needed replacing and the wallpaper had some tears. The phone did not work and the night light in bathroom did not work I notified the front desk staff so they know.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

With a little tender care and maintenance this hotel could easily move to four stars

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank ArkansasEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Member, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Apology & Free Night Stay Offer Letter Sent. Guest has accepted the resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 133 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

didnt have room i reserved. pool was open but cold water. sides of pool literally held together with duct tape. hot tub overflowing and too hot to use. didnt have shampoo or towels in bathroom. enough bad breakfast food to feed one person at a time. very rude front counter worker at check in.

Room Tip: to choose a good room, go to any hotel other than this. id even sleep in my car before staying here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Member, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Apology with Explanation Letter Sent. Guest has accepted the resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We checked out without spending the night. This place is old and run down. The bathroom was tiny, The carpet was dirty. I'm so glad our son and his family didn't make reservations in this dump just because we were going to stay here. My husband had a good laugh when I was checking out the mattress for signs of bed bugs! Our reservation was for Saturday night after Thanksgiving.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kat3Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Member, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Apology Letter Sent. Guest has accepted the resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Di was very accommodating to our needs to secure our race car hauler and equipment. I offered a $30 tip and he declined, indicating that he was simply glad to be able to accommodate us. I will stay here again. The value was superior to other hotels in the area and the service was much better.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29,690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on a quiet Monday night in late October .hotel rooms are a little worn but clean. Very comfortable king bed. Extremely small bath....morning breakfast needs a lot of help... cold eggs and bad sausage but for the price...not so bad.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howyougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn on Thursday night.

The man at the front desk was friendly and the room was quiet. The first thing I noticed in the room, however, was the stained carpet and stained bedding. It wasn't exactly dirty, but seemed like it needed to be updated or remodeled. I think the hotel has seen better days.

We paid $65, which was a reasonable price, but I think I would stay somewhere else if I were passing through Champaign in the future.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank cmw133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed at this inn twice during recent trip across Illinois. We've spent many nights in Champaign/Urbana and are used to the very worn chain hotels that are part of a college town.

We found this inn to be better than most in its league and one that we would use as a core resting spot on repeat trips. This inn is one that will surface from travel sites as a value. Based on our experience, that is valid. Compared to similar hotels in the area the rooms are in better shape and amenities are at least average for a Quality Inn nationally. The breakfast is average and may or may not hit. Our first night there was very little on offer when we got to breakfast around 8am. On the return things were better and less picked over. Don't stay here for the food. If you want a nice breakfast there are plenty of restaurants nearby including a Panera a few blocks away. The pool is average and clean. Front desk staff was friendly both times and a pleasant part of the visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancCabernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
#22 of 25 in Champaign
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Champaign Urbana
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Champaign
Super 8 Champaign
#25 of 25 in Champaign
454 reviews
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Champaign

Address: 305 W Marketview Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Price Range: $54 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Champaign hotel within close proximity to the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel in Champaign is the perfect place for lodging. Within one mile, visitors can shop until they drop at the Market Place Shopping Center, dine at some of the finest restaurants in the area or visit the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Champaign Hotel Champaign
Quality Inn And Suites Champaign
Comfort Inn Champaign
Champaign Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing