We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terry and Debra Bialeschki” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monical's Pizza - CLOSED

Monical's Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
“Terry and Debra Bialeschki”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Loved Nelli our waitress she was Great and she knew the food , She served us really good coffee and made our visit a personal experiance,The food was great and great service. I would give a this food and service a Big thumbs up!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    12
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mm Mm Monicals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great pizza-Pecan Chicken Salad also a winner. Breadsticks with Nacho cheese also a great addition. The Delight pizza has lots of "stuff" on it but YUMMO

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth city, nc
Level Contributor
175 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Bland pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I visit Champaign every year, and I've eaten here twice, only because it is within walking distance of my motel. The pizza is below standard, with bland sauce, skimpy toppings, and cardboard-like crust. I've had pizza all over the country, and appreciate the differences in regional styles, but this is not very good,

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank weeksvillejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just okay pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Although many people rave about Monical's pizza....my opinion is that it's nothing special....and WAY overpriced.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank AMD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always excellent pizza !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Everything was great! Been going to Monicals since the early 60s!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank randykay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monical's Pizza also viewed

Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
 
Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing