We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for your Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
orlando
Level Contributor
539 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Good value for your Money”
Reviewed August 16, 2010

I stayed at the Homewood Suites for a week end and thought it was a great value.
The room/suite was large with a fully equipped, small kitchen. Granite counter tops in the kitchen and the bath are a nice addition. Breakfast daily and dinner Monday - Thursday are thrown in with the reasonable room price. THe hotel is also at the edge of the U of I campus and close to the football stadium. There is an indoor pool as well as BBQ grills outside, next to the basketball court. Good value, for sure!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    108
    22
    11
    3
See reviews for
202
50
27
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Near campus but several miles off the interstate. Attached to the convention center and Hilton Garden Inn. Lots of good restaurants within one mile radius.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmhendrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Wonderful place to stay, very clean, the staff is really friendly. The food at breakfast was much better than any free buffet. During the week they even have a dinner buffet which we never went to but it smelled good.

Great location, pool and grounds. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flashknit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Homewood Suites has become my favorite hotel chain - consistently I'm happy with my stay. This hotel is a bit off the main highway, but not too far - the a/c was incredible, the bed, the shower were fabulous. A great night's sleep. A neighbor restaurant delivered dinner in 15 minutes to my room - loved that.
Well kept up, perfect for a comfy stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaintTheCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Stayed there for a week on business. Very good rooms and service.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srikg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel. I have stayed at a lot of hotels over the years and I think that this is one of the nicest hotels that I have ever stayed at. The hotel looks new. The room is huge. Everything in the room is top notch. Even the bathroom looks great. I stayed here because it is close to where my father lives and I loved the last time that I stayed there. I payed $119 for Saturday, June 19th for room 309. Also, it is nice to walk into a hotel room late at night and there is a note that there is a bottled of water in the refrigerator. Other hotels leave a bottled of water in the room but you either have to pay for it or it is room temperature. The hotel is next door to the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinManTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
333 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2010

My husband and I stayed here during commencement weekend at the University of Illinois. The room was clean and spacious, the towels soft and fluffy, and the bed very comfortable. We had a king suite and could not have been more pleased. The breakfast area was busy but there was ample seating and plenty of food. Parking was great and the staff very friendly. We will stay here when in town again. The location is excellent! The free Internet access was a great perk.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champaign
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
0.6 mi away
I Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#7 of 25 in Champaign
572 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
Address: 1417 S Neil St, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-6529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Champaign
#2 Business Hotel in Champaign
#2 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the University of Illinois, our extended stay Champaign, IL hotel is easily accessible to attractions such ask Memorial Stadium, Krannert Art Museum, and Assembly Hall. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana offers 98 modern, comfortable suites. Your spacious one or two bedroom suite awaits you. Guests will enjoy a wide range of value added amenities when staying with us, including complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Start the day with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily, and Monday thru Thursday you can return from a long day to our evening dinner and drinks. We offer complimentary grocery shopping service to keep your full size refrigerator fully stocked, to prepare a home-cooked meal in the comfort of your in-room fully equipped kitchen. It's all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Champaign-Urbana Hotel Champaign
Homewood Champaign
Hilton Champaign
Champaign Hilton
Champaign Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Champaign Urbana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing