We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for the week for her job, Hotel was easy to find, Hotel was clean, the food both morning and evening was very good. They did have some issues from a pipe that had busted last week, the phones wouldn't work, the internet kept going in and out, but this wasn't the hotels fault.

Room Tip: top floor away from the ice machine and the stairs.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firebear1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 522 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

We feel very welcome during our stay. The crew were extremely helpfull and polite. The room was clean and kitchen was nice. The lobby was clean and very well arranged. Breakfast was good. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Richard U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel was very clean and had a pleasant staff. It seems so many hotels are built so cheap that you hear every noise outside the room, not the case with this one. The managers reception was nice and the breakfast was good. We had 34 people in our group with a lot of kids that were wound for sound after watching the ILLINI kick some Hoosier butt! The lobby area was large enough to hold our group plus some other small groups.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Homewood Suites hotel was a good value. Nice, clean rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. The Homewood Suites by Hilton was a new find for us. We will look for Homewood Suites in all of our travels. It was also very convenient for us as it was located right next to another Hilton property which had a convention center, restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We routinely stay at this hotel when visiting family in Champaign. The rooms are clean, well furnished and spacious. The meals are always great and staff are very accommodating. Will be returning again soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My family visits Homewood Suites in Champaign Illinois every Christmas for family reunion. We especially appreciate the kind help of the staff whenever we have particular needs and we also especially appreciate the convenient, satisfying and pleasant breakfast every morning and dinners on workday evenings. We tried other local hotels in the past, but we will always come back to Homewood Suites in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel facilities were great, we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The suite with separate bedroom felt like a small apartment. The beds comfy. The breakfast was great and varied daily. The staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Topsail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#3 of 25 in Champaign
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
0.6 mi away
I Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana

Address: 1417 S Neil St, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-6529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Champaign
#2 Business Hotel in Champaign
#2 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
Price Range: $118 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the University of Illinois, our extended stay Champaign, IL hotel is easily accessible to attractions such ask Memorial Stadium, Krannert Art Museum, and Assembly Hall. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana offers 98 modern, comfortable suites. Your spacious one or two bedroom suite awaits you. Guests will enjoy a wide range of value added amenities when staying with us, including complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Start the day with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily, and Monday thru Thursday you can return from a long day to our evening dinner and drinks. We offer complimentary grocery shopping service to keep your full size refrigerator fully stocked, to prepare a home-cooked meal in the comfort of your in-room fully equipped kitchen. It's all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Champaign-Urbana Hotel Champaign
Homewood Champaign
Hilton Champaign
Champaign Hilton
Champaign Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Champaign Urbana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing