We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, United States
1 review
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The rooms are very nice but the evening reception and the breakfast were outstanding! The staff was very friendly and helpful during check in. The staff during the reception and breakfast were wonderful to deal with.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    108
    22
    11
    3
See reviews for
202
50
27
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We need a lot of space and we also like a kitchen when we travel so this fit the bill. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast buffet was GREAT with LOTS of options, friendly service that kept everything clean and well-stocked. Kids loved the pool- it's not real big but they were the only ones in it so it was fun for them. Keeping from 5-star review- pullout couch mattress needed to be upgraded or replaced- very springy. But this is a very nice property with friendly, well-trained staff and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familytraveler2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean, and the staff was very personable. The elevator wasn't the fastest, so I took the stairs to 2nd floor room. I was at a conference next door and this was very convenient, there were a few entrances that I could use to more quickly get to the conference center. Free breakfast and dinner reception is nice. I always prefer a simple breakfast of scrambled eggs, but the quiche was an ok substitute. Better than unpeeled hard boiled eggs that provide at some hotels. I wasn't thrilled about trash pickup at 5am.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ina, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Hotel very good, have stayed here a few times. Was put in a handicap room which was not a problem but very disappointed in being put into a handicap room with a shower that floods the bathroom. The only way to avoid the water running out was to aim the showerhead at the wall but then taking a shower is impossible. The bathroom cabinets showed long time water damage on them so this is evidently a recurring problem in this room. It seems incredicably unsafe to put anyone in a room that does this due. Also the way that Homewood Suites hikes up their prices to $300 a night for Dad's and Mom's weekend is terrible. For $300 a night, should not have any issues. The fact that all hotels in Champaign-Urbana hike up prices for those weekends violates the moral decency of businesses. Probably will not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
357 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were greeted by a friendly Front Office upon checking in. We made it on time for the complimentary dinner buffet (available Monday till Thursday). The room is equipped with a functional kitchen so we don't have to dine out every day. The complimentary breakfast appeals to both healthy and hearty appetite. It is a walking distance to the university campus as well as to the downtown shops and restaurants. I had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here for a week with my son who is undertaking a study abroad year at the Univeristy of Illinois. Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean and very helpful staff. There's a complimentary breakfast everyday and dinner on x4 nights per week with lots of choice (and, amazingly free booze!!?!) We had a pizza delivered to the room one night as there's a kitchen with table and chairs etc. and two big TV's to just chill out!! Would recommend unreservedly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMALincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was very nervous about staying in a hotel with my 4 yr old and 2 yr old, but this hotel ended up being the PERFECT choice, from the spacious room and the full size kitchen for all their snacks, sippy cups, etc. to the warm, clean pool and the free DVD rentals that had lots of kid choices and even the large assortment of choices included in their complimentary breakfast. They even had soy milk to drink, which is what my daughter needs. Very happy with the stay and the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We certainly aim to please and are so glad our hotel worked so well for you and your family. please come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champaign
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
0.6 mi away
I Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#7 of 25 in Champaign
572 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
Address: 1417 S Neil St, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-6529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Champaign
#2 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#2 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the University of Illinois, our extended stay Champaign, IL hotel is easily accessible to attractions such ask Memorial Stadium, Krannert Art Museum, and Assembly Hall. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana offers 98 modern, comfortable suites. Your spacious one or two bedroom suite awaits you. Guests will enjoy a wide range of value added amenities when staying with us, including complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Start the day with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily, and Monday thru Thursday you can return from a long day to our evening dinner and drinks. We offer complimentary grocery shopping service to keep your full size refrigerator fully stocked, to prepare a home-cooked meal in the comfort of your in-room fully equipped kitchen. It's all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Champaign-Urbana Hotel Champaign
Homewood Champaign
Hilton Champaign
Champaign Hilton
Champaign Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Champaign Urbana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing