We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burgers In Champaign”

Farren's Pub & Eatery
Ranked #3 of 326 Restaurants in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Champaign
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Burgers In Champaign”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A friend who had graduated from the University of Illinois many years ago came back to town and was surprised to see how much it had changed. "Where can I get the best burger?" he asked. That was easy. My sweetheart and I took him to Farren's and he couldn't have been happier. Well, maybe a bit happier when I picked up the check. I'm particularly fond of the bacon burger, but there is much to choose from. Staff is speedy and friendly and the location is close to the Art Theatre, the Virginia Theatre, and the bars of downtown Champaign.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reliabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    67
    16
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

First time here, but this was a really good hamburger! Worth the stop! Great flavor. A little light on staff, not the staff's fault. Still well worth the stop for the burger!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eyefly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hard to find but Worth it!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have lived in the city for a couple of years and a co-worker told me about this place. Hard to find but well worth it! Get place for burgers and a beer! I've been back there a couple times since then and the food has always been great

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawox858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscola, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mean burger down under,”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Have always had a great burger, and silky potato salad,with a hint of garlic,actually a hell of a lot of garlic.

Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another big burger place.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Farren's is highly rated in Champaign-Urbana for its fresh...not frozen...big burger. So I ordered one. It was good, as I expected it to be, but it was no better than other places selling premium hamburgers, like 5 Guys Burgers. And it was over-priced.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank anchorman_61826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farren's Pub & Eatery also viewed

Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
 
Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
 

Been to Farren's Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing