We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Prime Rib ever!”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #78 of 321 Restaurants in Champaign
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Prime Rib ever!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Loved the Prime Rib! Especially with the outback sauce! If you're really hungry, I recommend the 16 oz! Look for Jenevie!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JD_guam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fisher, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Visit the Outback”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent food, attentive service, quiet atmosphere, reasonable prices. We visit every couple of months and have never had a bad meal or a poor server.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traintraveler_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best steak ever!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

First time at an outback. The service was excellent and I ordered the filet and lobster tail combo,21.95. It had to be the best steak I ever ate, and I'm old! It was thick, juicy,cooked a perfect medium and the spicing was to die for! The lobster tail was grilled to perfection also. Next time I'm in the city it is defiantly my restaurant of choice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fallingapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and reasonable prices with a nice waitress made this a good stop”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I have consistently good experiences with Outback Steakhouses. This was no exception. Our waitress, Geniveve, was pleasant, helpful, and attentive. Our food was made well and served quickly. I love the wedge salad and my husband had a great margarita for $4.25 , hard to beat!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaunyaGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Friend Indeed!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

When you are traveling or you just live in Champaign, Illinois like we do, Outback Steakhouse is like a friend indeed. The menu is prepared to your taste from seafood to steaks, and the staff are so friendly you'd like to make them a member of your family. Jim V., the manager, sees to it that all of his staff are trained in excellent customer service and suggest new things to try that may not be something you would even think you might like. My wife and I travel and eat out a great deal, but always like to return home to our friends at Outback and the great food it offers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
 
Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing