We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great library to visit..

Family friendly with lots of activities and lots of free classes. The Staff is always... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Getaway303783
A great library.

Great place to visit.Has lots of resources. Staff is very helpful. All ways busy with customers. We... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
149cjs
Read all 117 reviews
  
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
93
15
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
15
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helpful staff children's section audio books amazing staff huge selection beautiful building large windows comfortable chairs great selection of books nice facility state of the art wonderful place libraries resources community basement items
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Family friendly with lots of activities and lots of free classes. The Staff is always helpful and willing to order materials if not available at their site. Our family visits at least once a week. or more, Sometimes , we just like to sit and read in the wonderful chairs in sun windows. The book store in basement has a huge selection of used books, cd,s and videos .

Thank Getaway303783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina H, Manager at Champaign Public Library, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the fabulous review. It sounds like you have used a lot of our services. I love to hear that you like hanging out to read in the sunny windows. Regular visitors are our favorites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to visit.Has lots of resources. Staff is very helpful. All ways busy with customers. We visit weekly.

Thank 149cjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina H, Manager at Champaign Public Library, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the great review. We love to hear that we are part of your weekly routine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

This library has lots of seating around the edges - as in, by the large windows. Great place to sit and read or study.

Thank sunngrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina H, Manager at Champaign Public Library, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

It is a lovely setting. Thanks for spending time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

This is a great library. The staff is more than helpful and polite. The collection of DVD's is well maintained and most DVD's are current and free.

Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina H, Manager at Champaign Public Library, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

We are lucky in Champaign to have such a nice Library and services available. So many great programs and services targetting our kids.

Thank multipleconstruc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina H, Manager at Champaign Public Library, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

We are also lucky to have great customers who appreciate the work we do. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

one of my favorite lazy things to do is to hang out at the library. Not only do they have an awesome staff, large number of resources for students and community members like, but the atmosphere there is great. love the place.

Thank tim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina H, Manager at Champaign Public Library, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Great to hear that we are where you like to spend your down time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This Library is great. Wonderful staff, great location, excellent selections. Lot's of great study/reading spaces. Children's area is wonderful. Media section is very good too.

Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina H, Manager at Champaign Public Library, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thanks for the great review! I am glad to hear that we have want you want. If you ever notice anything we don't have or any ways we can do something even better, let us know. Kristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Love going to this library, I could spend hours in this place. The only draw back is when you are out of county you are limited of what you can check out.

Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina H, Manager at Champaign Public Library, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thanks for the great review! I'm glad to hear that we are a place you love to hang out. Kristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Granddaughter always want's to stop by the CPL.
Really like the books for sale in basement. She always goes home with a box full.

Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina H, Manager at Champaign Public Library, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thanks for sharing the review. We love hearing we are a favorite stop!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

I recently had the honor of taking care of my 2 year old grandson so we decided to go get some books -- I hadn't had reason to visit the children's area in a very long time and was so pleasantly surprised with their play area -- great toys, lots of space, all clean! We had a snack first (thanks for the kid friendly applesauce pouches) and had a great time. The staff was so friendly and my grandson didn't want to leave!

Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina H, Manager at Champaign Public Library, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Our play equipment is new and has proved very popular. We have some additional elements we will add as we go along to keep it fresh and fun. I hope you will spend time with us again on another day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews