We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“go and sit at a booth”

Oishi Asian Cuisine
Ranked #66 of 326 Restaurants in Champaign
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Champaign
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“go and sit at a booth”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

sure - the chop chop show is fun to sit at - but ask for a booth the next time - order off he menu - venture away from your comfort zone and order something you have necer had - you will glad you did - they are really good

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank daleChampaign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    22
    7
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
east central illinois
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice change of pace”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Was time for a change of pace from the usual Mexican or burger joint where we usually end up dining. We decided to do the hibachi dinner. Before we left home, I found the website and was able to find a coupon page. We used it for a free appetizer. It took a little bit for our table to have a full house, so it was good timing for us in that we had the free appetizer. There are multiple choices for the hibachi tables--chicken, seafood, steak, filet. They come with soup, salad, entree, vegetables and protein. It was fun to socialize with the other diners, have interaction with the chef and just relax.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nitro g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best Japanese food we have had!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I decided to eat here for lunch during a Christmas shopping outing. We were thrilled with ever dish we ordered (one appetizer, one sushi roll, and two lunch entrees). The total price was very reasonable, we were commenting that it was only $30 before tip, and we for a lot of food!! My husband has not had sushi since our honeymoon nearly 10 years ago, an he absolutely loved the crunchy salmon roll that we ordered. In his words, we will run back!!! A must try!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Disneymomma517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Surprising flavor in the midst of strip malls.”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Hot & sour soup was tangy and spicy without being drowned in pepper. Crispy duck had 2 great sauces with it. Only $15!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joe-chicago-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

What a great jewel that seems really under appreciated. The food is excellent, the prices are great. The wait staff are friendly. Take a friend, you'll be glad you did.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jim1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oishi Asian Cuisine also viewed

Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
 
Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
 
Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
 

Been to Oishi Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing