We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    303
    180
    91
    41
See reviews for
363
99
39
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

fast and friendly check in
free welcome drin, cookies and popcorn at the lobby
spacious room and comfy bed
laundry machine
restaurant nearby
free morning newspaper
free breakfast with great hot food selection with friendly and happy server

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strawberrythailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vmadden, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing some of the high points of our facility with other readers. Feedback like the kind you provided is vital to us and I am very glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We asked for a first-floor room, king-size bed, and got it. We also got a 10% discount for AAA membership. The room gave us a view of the July 4th fireworks! Fun. And plenty of grass around the block for our dog to do her business. The bed was comfortable, room spacious. Staff courteous and helpful. My only disappointment: the breakfast. The room is too small, it's almost impossible to negotiate one's way around the tables, and impossible to find a seat - we took our food to our room. The food selection was more limited this time (we stayed there at Thanksgiving, too): pasty bagels from a package (you couldn't slice them!), pastries dripping with sugar. No yogurt, no mixed fruit in a bowl, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisquabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vmadden, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to post a review. I am glad to see that you were pleased by most of the aspects of the hotel. I am sorry that our breakfast wasn't up to our usual standards. I'll have to look into it more and see what exactly happened, but we should always have apples, bananas and oranges at breakfast as well as yogurt, bagels, fresh made pastries and the rest of our hot buffet breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel needs updating the rooms smelled like wet dog and the doors have cracks that you can see the hallway I wasn't impressed at all with this hotel it was dirty , there was not enough tables to sit during breakfast and my husband who is highly allergic to dogs we were next to a room with two dogs

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jodie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Suamico
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

When getting into our room the key card rarely worked and had to be put in the slot over and over again .... this sucked

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#3 of 25 in Champaign
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
I Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#7 of 25 in Champaign
584 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
Address: 101 Trade Centre Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Champaign
#9 Business Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Champaign Hotel Champaign
Hawthorn Suites Champaign
Champaign Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing